We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #43 of 424 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have been to Mimi's here several times as well as other locations. Service here is always good and good is fine. For the price, it is a good family restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuefromAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    50
    20
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had four different meals and each one was terrible. The salmon was dry, the pasta was watery, and the other two meals were tasteless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelknowledge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good but certainly not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I went to Mimi's for breakfast the other day. I had the avocado, mushroom and mozzarella omelet which was good but not great, accompanied by some tasteless rye toast. My wife had the homemade corned beef has and eggs. I tasted her corned beef hash-pretty good; her eggs looked undercooked, which she complained about.

The service was the real drawback here. We came in after the breakfast rush so it was really not crowded at all. Our server took forever to show up, did not emerge for a while and seemed to be invisible most of the time. We had to wait for a long time for her to take our order, then wait for out water glasses to be refilled then wait for our check than wait for her to take it, etc.
It's not that we are impatient or were in a big hurry, but the service was definitely inattentive to the point where it's worth commenting about.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just about average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The atmosphere is friendly, the room attractive, and the menu is about what you would expect in a family-style coffee shop. Nothing here to rave about, but nothing to complain about eiher.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ask for Carrie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have visited this cafe whilst staying in Roseville on an annual basis for the past 8 years. We always have brunch here and always ask for a lovely waitress/server called Carrie who caters to our British idiosynchrasies.

Huge portions and good value for money.

If visiting on a Sunday for brunch, expect to book or wait as this is a hugely popular day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redtraveller_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing