We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Boudin SF Roseville
Ranked #14 of 440 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
389 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went for dinner one night after first moving to the area. We had picked up some bread from the San Fran location last year when we were visiting. This time we had a meal. It was delicious. They really have great-tasting bread. I had a combo with a chicken salad sandwich and salad. Very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penryn, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for soup, salad and sandwhich..”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A great spot for wonderful soup, bread salads and sandwiches. Sort of small and a bit cramped inside, but outside seating is available too. Can get busy at the lunch hour!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miked45281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant with reasonable prices!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We took our family for soup and sour dough bread. Sadly, they were out of bread bowls, but the clam chowder in regular bowls was excellent, too. The place is family friendly and prices are quite reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A really great lunch spot”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a treat, reminds me of San Francisco! My wife and I had half sandwiches. With them I had the clam chowder and she a salad. The sourdough bread brought me back to past days in San Francisco. The service was excellent, both friendly and efficient. The follow up by the server was appreciated. I highly recommend this establishment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boise1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the bread”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

There bread is as good as you can get in San Francisco. Love the sandwitches. Check out their breads for holiday dinners too.

Brad

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bradrocklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudin SF Roseville also viewed

 

Been to Boudin SF Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing