We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boudin SF Roseville

Boudin SF Roseville
Ranked #18 of 415 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wheatland, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went for dinner one night after first moving to the area. We had picked up some bread from the San Fran location last year when we were visiting. This time we had a meal. It was delicious. They really have great-tasting bread. I had a combo with a chicken salad sandwich and salad. Very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penryn, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for soup, salad and sandwhich..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A great spot for wonderful soup, bread salads and sandwiches. Sort of small and a bit cramped inside, but outside seating is available too. Can get busy at the lunch hour!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miked45281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant with reasonable prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We took our family for soup and sour dough bread. Sadly, they were out of bread bowls, but the clam chowder in regular bowls was excellent, too. The place is family friendly and prices are quite reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A really great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a treat, reminds me of San Francisco! My wife and I had half sandwiches. With them I had the clam chowder and she a salad. The sourdough bread brought me back to past days in San Francisco. The service was excellent, both friendly and efficient. The follow up by the server was appreciated. I highly recommend this establishment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boise1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

There bread is as good as you can get in San Francisco. Love the sandwitches. Check out their breads for holiday dinners too.

Brad

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bradrocklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudin SF Roseville also viewed

 
Roseville, CA
Roseville, CA
 

Been to Boudin SF Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing