We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
576 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Cant Recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business and woke to a large inch long silverfish insect crawling on my arm. After 3 messages left to management and then finally having to call Marriott corporate. I got a call the next day from the GM. He said they had the bug tested and tried to tell me it was like a centipede and I said it definitely wasn't a centipede.
In my view, these bugs are nasty and feed off of food, starch etc and get into walls and drains. The manager offered up some free Marriott points for my trouble. A joke! In my view waking up to a bug crawling on your arm is completely not acceptable. He should have refunded my hotel room. I will never stay in this hotel again and this has left a bad taste in my mouth.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieJohnson, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Tiki Travels, Again I apologize for the incident during your stay with us. Like I mentioned we we spoke, this was an unfortunate situation but we do or best to keep our hotel clean and free of any pest but they do at times come in. Again my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    41
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
14
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here with a team. It was in a great location. Everything was nearby. Great mall, family friendly restaurants, 7-Eleven, etc. Nice indoor pool. Breakfast was typical food. Coffee was better than most offered in hotels like this. Definitely would stay here again. They have guest laundry....Bring quarters!

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are environmentally conscience. They ask if you would like to have the towels replaced or reuse them.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieJohnson, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Frances C.
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! We also offer complentary soap powder and dryer sheets for your laundry:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We always stay here. Convenient location. Shopping, Restaurants, did I say shopping. Hahaha.
Clean and very comfortable. Wonderful staff.
Breakfast ok. Not great, but convenient. Definitely the best place to stay in Roseville!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieJohnson, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear A.S., I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review! Yes you have to love the Roseville shopping experiance! and I'm glad to hear your stay was comfortable. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The location is good, it is located just behind the Galleria Mall. Staff was very accommodating and assisted us with some of our travel plans. There was a big wedding party staying at the hotel with a plethora of children. The staff did their best to pick up after them. Rooms are not appointed like you typical courtyard, it looks as if some corners were cut. Jeanette at the front desk was great.

Room Tip: Chose higher floor room away from elevator facing parking lot for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieJohnson, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear TravelRoadWarriors, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. Although it was very busy, I'm glad to hear that we were still very accomadating and I passed along your kudos to Jeanette! Thank you again and we hope to see you back with us again!


Willie Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

On night 4 of a 7 night stay I went to plug in my iPhone and saw the square plug I had left in the room hanging partially out of the wall and the cord missing. In the morning, slightly annoyed, I asked the front desk if they had a cord box I could see because mine obviously "walked". The GM, Willie Johnson, greeted me and asked if I had gotten his voicemail (I hadn't.). Apparently the maid accidentally sucked it up with the vacuum and ripped it all to shreds. Mr Johnson had already taken it upon himself to buy a replacement cord on amazon and was having it overnighted straight to the hotel. It was in my room with an apologetic letter by the time I got back to my room that same day.
I have to think that ost maids would have either left the ruined cord, or just taken it and acted like nothing happened. And most managers would have just said next time keep your stuff off the floor, sorry pal. I was very impressed with the way he handled the situation!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieJohnson, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear James,
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to know that though it was a accident that the housekeeper brought it to my attention of what happended. I try to install in my Team to always do the right thing no matter what the cost. Thank you again for your kind words and we will see you soon!


Sincerely,
Willie Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My colleague and I stayed here for our corporate training. Check in was fast. Staff were very friendly and a welcome goody bag upon check in was a plus. We stayed 3 nights. Breakfast was pleasant and they do have an omelet station. Wifi wasn't at all bad and it was free. The room was a decent size and clean. The best part of this hotel is the location. Lots of restaurants and shops and the mall... All walking distance. Would definitely stay here again for any other corporate training.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AILEEN8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieJohnson, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Aileen8208,
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you got to experiance what are hotel and area have to offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Willie Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for my daughter's softball tournament. We checked in at the front desk then headed upstairs to check out the room. It was clean and updated. Only problem was when we were in the room, another family used their key and walked into our room. It happened to be a teammate, but it should have never happened. It was straightened out, but still scary that they gave 2 families the same room.
Check the towels. One bath towel had a large dried bloodstain in the shape of a handprint. They brought more towels right away.
Other than that, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and they had great customer service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 808hotelguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieJohnson, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear 808hotelguest,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. I do apologize for the issues that occured during your stay. I'm glad to hear that the staff was responsive and friendly when resolving those issues. I do hope that when in Roseville again, you will be our guest.

Sincerely,
Willie Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive

Property: Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Address: 301 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678-1994
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive Hotel
Roseville Marriott
Roseville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing