We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our first time at this property and our first time at a Homewood Suites. It is priced slightly above other properties with similar appeal, but the additional cost is negated by a pretty decent breakfast most days. Also, if you stay Sunday (it might actually be Monday) through Thursday, they will even serve you dinner. That's not too bad for about $120 to $140 dollars per night. We liked the separate living room and kitchen (it was a full kitchen, too.) The bedrooms were of a decent size and the bathroom was relatively large, too. These weren't luxurious accommodations, probably in line with the Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn, but the rooms were much better equipped than either of those two Hilton franchises. Our biggest complaint is how slow those elevators were while we were there. They took forever!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenWitham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear KenWitham,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We certainly hope that you will think of us the next time you are in the Roseville area and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    130
    57
    29
    22
See reviews for
211
77
19
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Will not be disappointed with spending your money here. Staff is very friendly upon check-in and if there is any issue it's promptly resolved. Clean rooms and excellent service overall. Complementary breakfast and dinner for under $100 per night... Don't pass up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ajamu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Ajamu C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are always excited to hear when our guests are happy with their experience, and thrilled to hear you will be returning to see us again.

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here because we heard it was good and close to everything including malls and restaurants, and it is a fantastic hotel. We will come back every year and we will stay at this choice of hotels when we travel. everyone is friendly and the food is wonderful

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 354debbieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear 354debbieb,

We are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to see us when you visit the Roseville area again. I agree that our ideal location, friendly staff, and excellent meal options make our hotel an awesome choice when staying in the Roseville area.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

It was nice to grab a complimentary glass of wine at the Manager's Reception after being on the road several hours. Room clean and fresh, pretty fast complimentary internet. Very comfy bed and linens. I've stayed here before, will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Eric R,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We understand the importance of being able to relax after a long day, and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide a review on Trip Advisor. We value having you as our guest and should your travels find you in Roseville area again, we welcome the chance to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Quiet-Clean-Friendly! We were looking for a place to stay in Sacramento for my son's 13th birthday trip! Friendly staff greeted us, the weekday, evening "reception" is actually a full buffet dinner with salad, fruit, main dishes, and dessert. Breakfast is always good! My son kept saying, "this pool is huge!" I preferred to watch from the hot tub! Next to a large mall and dozens of shops and a few miles from the business 80 connector into downtown, this is our Go To place. Headed there this Memorial Day weekend, in fact!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Frank W,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion with your family! We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our wonderful hotel team, delicious meal options, and inviting swimming pool. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us, especially when celebrating such a special milestone.

Thank you for staying with the Homewood Suites Roseville. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Homewood last week for 7 days on business. The girl at the front desk is the best, and all of the team has a high level of customer service.
Breakfast is good, although the eggs are not natural, they seem to be coming from a box powder. But try the waffles!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Francisco T,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We are so thrilled to hear that you experienced our superior customer service. We want all of our guests to feel at home and enjoy their stay, and are so glad to hear that this was the case on your most recent visit. We will certainly keep your comments regarding our breakfast in mind as we are always looking at ways to improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I spent six nights here and found it to be a very comfortable and pleasant stay. This hotel has a very convenient location close to stores, restaurants, and easy access to the freeway without all the noise. The little kitchen was fully equipped with a two-burner stove, refrigerator, sink and garbage disposal. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows (and I'm picky about pillows!). The staff was friendly. There is an outdoor pool which we did not take advantage of but several others did. Our room overlooked the pool, but noise was not a problem. The hotel is pet-friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Lynda T,

Thank you so much for choosing us on your most recent visit to Roseville, CA. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are so appreciative of your favorable review! We strive on providing our guests with a pleasant and comfortable stay, and I am so glad to hear this was the case.

We certainly hope that you will keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Ca, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing