We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Hanford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Would recommend staying here, very clean and friendly. Great area, near plenty of shopping and great places to eat. Shopping center was amazing, and would like to go back during Christmas and stay at Homewood Suites just to shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sandra N,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your most recent review of our hotel. I agree that our location is ideal with plenty of things to do nearby including shopping at the wonderful Galleria and Fountains.

We certainly hope to see you again, and look forward to seeing you this Christmas as well. Thank you again for your review!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    110
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
166
64
17
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week while on a business trip. Was able to check in early on Sunday after 100% occupancy the night before, which was a very pleasant surprise! Room was nice and clean and housekeeping did a great job each time. The hotel pool is clean and refreshing. Breakfast was fine, not particularly special- it's always nice to be offered a free 'hot' breakfast so when the selection isn't incredible I don't feel jilted. The dinners Mon-Thurs were actually pretty good! The meal-time staff was always great, the nicest lady was there every evening, I wish I had caught her name because her smile could turn your day around!

I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 276MarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear 276MarieM,

Thank you so much for choosing us during your most recent trip to Roseville and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are so thrilled to read your comments and hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is always to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and exceptional customer service and we love to get positive feedback from our valued guests. We will keep your review in mind when reviewing our breakfast menu as we are always looking for ways to improve.

Thank you again for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for a soccer tournement, I chose this hotel on the ratings. The staff was exceptional, and according to my 14 year old daughter .. "Best waffles EVER"!! Place was clean, lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Kimberly G,

Thank you so much for choosing the Homewood Suites Roseville during your daughter's recent soccer tournament, and thank you so very much for your favorable review. We truly appreciate you as a valued guest and are so happy to hear that you experienced our superior customer service and wonderful breakfast.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Love Homewood Suites for their great value, suite size rooms with kitchenettes, their Mon-Thu breakfast & manager receptions and family friendly atmosphere. The service has always been good - prompt greetings, helpful staff - just a lot of fun. Its a go to for my business trips to Roseville.

Great location next to Mall, Waterpark and conveniently off I-80 in case you want to take a day trip west to San Fran or east to Reno.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Rex A,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We loved reading your positive review!! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree the Homewood Suites brand is a wonderful value with all of the home like amenities and conveniences we offer.

We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have stayed in Homewood Suites a few times, and find the free manager's reception and breakfast a very good added value. This stay we did have an issue, as we were travelling with my mom (age 90) and had reserved a one bedroom suite with a sofa bed in a seperate living room. We were given a one room suite which was not ideal, for the 3 of us to all be sleeping in the same room! We were meeting friends tho, and were pressed for time so did not have time to report the issue and change rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Heather A,

Thank you so much for choosing us on your most recent stay in Roseville, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast and dinner service. I am so sorry to hear that you were not checked into your preferred king one bedroom suite. They do offer more additional space when traveling. We would have loved to move you into this larger room type, and apologize for the inconvenience.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us the next time you visit the Roseville area. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room was nice and spacious ( one bedroom suite) and very clean. The mini kitchen was more than adequate. The breakfast however, was a little disappointing compared to similar hotels. The eggs, hash browns and sausage were lukewarm at best. They were tasty, just not hot. The morning breakfast staff however, was very pleasant! They did have waffles you could make yourself but we did not try them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Tricia0123,

I appreciate the candid review of your recent stay here at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We thank you for your business and are glad to hear that you were happy with your suite and full size, fully equipped kitchen. I am very sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the complimentary breakfast. I feel terribly that the temperature of your food was not what you expected. I want you to know that we take all feedback very seriously and will work on making improvements based on the information you provided.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had to use this hotel in a pinch since I80 was closed due to snow. The room was very nice for the price and the kids loved the breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful which was a lifesaver after a tough day of traveling. I definitely would recommend it for families and kids. There is a extra fee for pets. I was stuck so had to pay it but beware if you are traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your most recent visit to the Roseville area. I understand that after a difficult day of traveling, and ultimately a closed highway, finding a comfortable place to rest is extremely important. Especially, when traveling with children. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel and staff.

Thank you again for your positive review, and we invite you back the next time you need accommodations in the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, CA, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing