We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Roseville Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Oakdale, CA, United States
2 reviews
“Roseville Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is my favorite hotel in the Sacramento/Roseville area. Great location and staff. Close to shooping and recreation (skiing, Casinos, concerts). The staff remembers us from previous visits and usually gives us the same room. Although Homewood Suites are great everywhere I stay, I truly enjoy the Roseville location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Samuel G,

We are so completely thrilled to be your choice hotel when visiting the Sacramento/Roseville area. This truly means so much to us! We love to hear we have earned ourselves loyal guests and to be your favorite hotel is truly an honor.

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review, and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    113
    45
    18
    15
See reviews for
172
66
18
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hi-Desert, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I often choose this chain of the Hilton properties because of the breakfast and dinner meals offered during the week. It also offers quite a bit of space and convenience for a family during a long term stay with up to two beds and a sleeper sofa plus a small functional kitchen. Clean property with easy access to plenty of restaurants and shopping within one mile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Guillermo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guillermo G,

We were so pleased to read your wonderful review of our hotel. I agree that the Homewood Suites Roseville offers many of the conveniences of home allowing for a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our breakfast and dinner options are always a guest favorite. Our goal is always to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we are so happy that was the case during your time with us.

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very clean, quick, friendly service. Staff was always available and friendly. Rooms were a little outdated but very clean. Would stay there again with no problem. Right next to great shopping centers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Sandra N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We are so glad to read your positive review and thrilled to hear that you will be back to stay with us again. We are so happy that we made a good first impression and can't wait to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I experienced the VIP treatment from this facility, everyone, almost all the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect whether you like shopping, gambling or just for relaxation. This facility will give you the away from home comfort, the selection at the complimentary breakfast is more than what anyone will crave for.,and the rate is very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elfleda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Elfleda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and team. We strive to offer exceptional customer service and comfortable home-like accommodations, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Homewood Suites is truly a second home. Each member of the staff goes all out to make you feel special. The ambiance is wonderful, from the wooden dining area to the fireplace, beautiful music, free dinners and breakfasts, and more. This hotel gets it right, and I will definitely stay at more Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Gary F,

We are so thrilled to read your wonderful review! It really means so much that you felt welcome and comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your time with us. I agree we have a fantastic team who truly care about our guests.

We thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We always book this Homewood Suites when visiting our kids and grandkids 4 to 5 timea a year. Very comfortable and always a very pleasent helpful staff. Breakfast and the dinners are exceptional for this type of venue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We were so glad to have you stay with us on your most recent visit to Roseville and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

According to the kitchen staff this hotel has gone on the cheap and has stopped serving half & half for the coffee. They now only provide International Delight's artificial whitener (yuck). While I'm sure some people like that, there are no other options for others. When I tried to confirm with the front office staff that this was a permanent change, not a purchasing issue, I was met with the deer in the headlights look and was asked to come back after 9:30. Yeah, right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Christopher G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience here at the Homewood Suites Roseville. I understand that you were less than satisfied with your experience pertaining to the food and beverage options that we provide. I want to offer you an apology as we strive to ensure that our guests are happy with our complimentary meal and beverage options. I would love to discuss your concerns further as your feedback is extremely important to me.

Please feel free to reach out to me using the contact information provided below. I look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
(916) 783-7455
vanessa.phillips2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, CA, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing