We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Noisy!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Could not get any sleep with thumping, freeway noise, and very loud AC. Breakfast choices were standard fare. Room was clean. Staff very friendly. They allow pets which is nice for pet owners. Kitchen set up is adequate. Beds are comfortable, but couldn't sleep due to excess freeway noise and loud AC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JandHRocklin_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear JandHRocklin_CA,

Thank you so very much for the candid feedback regarding your stay with us. I feel terribly that your experience was less than favorable due to freeway noise. I understand that this was inconvenient for you and for that I sincerely apologize. We value our guest’s opinion of us and we strive to improve based on all feedback. We thank you for your comments and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Thank you again for your review of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    128
    56
    29
    22
See reviews for
208
77
19
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Awesome accommodations, excellent food, staff is very friendly, and helpful. Good location, room was clean, and the kitchen was nice even though I did not use it. Everything in the room worked, and I slept very peacefully as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Gary M,

I am so thrilled to read your review and hear that you enjoyed your time with us! There's something to be said about getting some peaceful sleep, and I am happy to hear that this was the case for you. We love hearing that our guests had an awesome stay!

Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and close to everything! But it's the staff that makes this place so great. They took care of my group like we were VIPs! I stayed for two weeks. I used all of the facilities and interacted with most of the staff. They seem to have thouight of everything! Large suites with what appeared to be brand new appliances. The business center was ready to go with working computers and printers, the in room wi-fi worked flawlessly, and the meals were well prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jethro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jethro H,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We truly appreciated hosting your group and you are all VIP's in our book!!! It really means so much to us to read such a positive review of our hotel and team especially from a long term guest.

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and although I did not experience any problems or issues, I have no doubt they wouldhave been resolved to my satisfaction if I had. The rooms are very quiet and spacious. I will definately use Homewood Suites in the future as a result of my experience during this stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Dean F,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for writing such an encouraging review. I agree we have a wonderful hotel team in place, and ensuring our busy business travelers have a quiet and relaxing stay is always our goal.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for three days and was very happy with almost every aspect of the hotel except the exercise room.

The complementary breakfast each morning was above average and the selection changed a bit each day along with the standbys of waffles, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, etc. The hotel also offered complementary beer and wine along with dinner Monday through Thursday night which I took advantage of one night and that was equally good.

The workout room was a bit small and the weight selection was very poor, 5 - 20 pound free weights, no machine, two treadmills (very limited channels), and one elliptical. Honestly this was the only real complain I have for the hotel and because everything else was so good I can't justify lowering the rating for it. Hopefully they will expand on the workout room though and add some more weights or just expand it since it's so small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear vseven,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the wonderful complimentary meal and beverage options we offer. Our breakfast and dinner are always a guest favorite. I understand that you were less than satisfied with our fitness center, and wanted to offer you my deepest apologies for falling short here. We want all of our guests to have access to the equipment needed to maintain their active lifestyles and I will keep your review in mind in order to improve our guest’s fitness experience.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our group was in town for a convention and Homewood's Sales Manager, Alexandria, was very helpful in offering us the selection of rooms we needed at Homewood and their sister properties, at a good value. We were pleased with both the cleanliness of our room and the comfort of our bed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We were so thrilled to host your group recently at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your encouraging words mean so much to us, and I completely agree that Alexandria is a wonderful asset to our Homewood team, and our sister properties as well. Alexandria was so pleased to read your review, it truly made her day!

We thank you again for your kind words and for being our guest. We hope you think of us the next time you are in town, and we can’t wait to have you back with us!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I love the staff at this hotel! Everyone from the cleaning crue to the front desk was wonderful! Room was always clean and stocked, pool and spa were clean and easy to get to. Breakfast was wonderful and easy to access also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Donelle S,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for reviewing our hotel. We love our guests and love hearing that you had a great stay! I agree that the Homewood Suites team is wonderful! We do everything we can to ensure you are comfortable and taken care of, and it makes us so happy when we get positive feedback from our valued guests! THANK YOU!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we can’t wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
0.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#4 of 18 in Roseville
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, CA, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing