We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and although I did not experience any problems or issues, I have no doubt they wouldhave been resolved to my satisfaction if I had. The rooms are very quiet and spacious. I will definately use Homewood Suites in the future as a result of my experience during this stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Dean F,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for writing such an encouraging review. I agree we have a wonderful hotel team in place, and ensuring our busy business travelers have a quiet and relaxing stay is always our goal.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 555 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for three days and was very happy with almost every aspect of the hotel except the exercise room.

The complementary breakfast each morning was above average and the selection changed a bit each day along with the standbys of waffles, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, etc. The hotel also offered complementary beer and wine along with dinner Monday through Thursday night which I took advantage of one night and that was equally good.

The workout room was a bit small and the weight selection was very poor, 5 - 20 pound free weights, no machine, two treadmills (very limited channels), and one elliptical. Honestly this was the only real complain I have for the hotel and because everything else was so good I can't justify lowering the rating for it. Hopefully they will expand on the workout room though and add some more weights or just expand it since it's so small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear vseven,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the wonderful complimentary meal and beverage options we offer. Our breakfast and dinner are always a guest favorite. I understand that you were less than satisfied with our fitness center, and wanted to offer you my deepest apologies for falling short here. We want all of our guests to have access to the equipment needed to maintain their active lifestyles and I will keep your review in mind in order to improve our guest’s fitness experience.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our group was in town for a convention and Homewood's Sales Manager, Alexandria, was very helpful in offering us the selection of rooms we needed at Homewood and their sister properties, at a good value. We were pleased with both the cleanliness of our room and the comfort of our bed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We were so thrilled to host your group recently at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your encouraging words mean so much to us, and I completely agree that Alexandria is a wonderful asset to our Homewood team, and our sister properties as well. Alexandria was so pleased to read your review, it truly made her day!

We thank you again for your kind words and for being our guest. We hope you think of us the next time you are in town, and we can’t wait to have you back with us!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I love the staff at this hotel! Everyone from the cleaning crue to the front desk was wonderful! Room was always clean and stocked, pool and spa were clean and easy to get to. Breakfast was wonderful and easy to access also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Donelle S,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for reviewing our hotel. We love our guests and love hearing that you had a great stay! I agree that the Homewood Suites team is wonderful! We do everything we can to ensure you are comfortable and taken care of, and it makes us so happy when we get positive feedback from our valued guests! THANK YOU!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we can’t wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The staff at this hotel have won a place in my heart! I must have spent over a hundred nights here over the last three years for work purposes. The staff always greet me by name, engage me in conversation, ask how I'm doing, and always seem to remember what's going on in my life. They've remembered my birthday, drawn funny cards for me about their mascot (Lewis the Duck!), and shared what's going on in their lives as well.

Last night was my last night in Rosevile, as my work situation has changed. I know I will miss them all. I wish them the best.

And I want to send a special shout out to Martha, Analise, Becky, and Vanessa. Love you guys!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirstyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Thirstyears,

First of all, I want to tell you how absolutely heart warming reading your review is to me and the rest of the Homewood team. We just love when our long term guests become part of our family, and we truly enjoyed getting to know you over the years as well. You are going to be sorely missed by all and please remember that you will always have friends and a place to call home at the Homewood Suites Roseville.

Thank you so very much for your kind words as they offer so much encouragement and meaning to what we do everyday! We wish you all the best in your new endeavors and look forward to seeing our friend again in the future!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The beds were not comfortable, some of the shower wall pieces were missing and they could not accommodate my 10 day stay request. I arrived on Sunday and I was told to ask every morning if Weds became available, each morning / afternoon. Each time I was told they overbooked. Instead of leaving to the hotel next door for one night, I left for the remaining 7 nights. Why pack and unpack all those times, right? The staff was super nice though and they did offer evening snacks and drinks for free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel met our expectations in almost every way. A clean room, a willing staff and excellent food were the best. Handicap parking was a negative. This is our first time at a Homewood Suites and we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Bill M,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that we met your expectations and that you are planning on returning to stay with us. I apologize that there was an issue with the accessible parking during your stay. I understand that this is very important and I will work with my management team to correct the issue that you experienced. I am truly very sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback as we take these concerns very seriously.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again very soon!



Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Ca, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $132 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing