We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love this hotel because it is near all of our family and friends living in the Sacramento area. It is also near a great shopping mall with lots of restaurantsd and it is near the Thunder Valley Casino.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We LOVE our guests! We are so glad that the Homewood Suites Roseville is your choice hotel when visiting the area and that you are able to enjoy time with your family, as well as our convenient location with lots to do!

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    125
    52
    27
    20
See reviews for
196
75
19
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Perfect location within 20 min. of Sacramento airport, stop and stay before heading to Tahoe or other local attractions. Walking distance to the Roseville Galleria Mall, lots of great shopping. Hotel is clean and well staffed, great complimentary breakfast and manager's evening supper week days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Debbie B,

Thank you so much for staying with us and your positive comments regarding our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our excellent staff, our complimentary breakfast and dinner, and perfect location! We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy themselves and your review means so much to us! Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, california, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel and excellent for long term stay. Very convenient, near the Roseville Mall with all the stores and places to eat (and couple miles away from Thunder Valley casino). I stayed here numerous time (for work at North Highlands). The front desk staff is always very pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping keeps the rooms consistently clean. The free breakfasts and evening dinners buffet are well stocked and clean (free beer and wine at dinner time too.) Vanessa, the GM keeps the place running very smoothly and often mingles with the guests. The rooms are very nice and clean. I usually stay in the one bedroom, which fells like a furnished apartment. The internet (AT&T wifi) is pretty good. I would stay here as often as I can when I am in Sacramento. I have traveled world and stayed number of places. This charming hotel is one of my favorite.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are quieter (from the hwy 80 and 69).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Cary888,

I am so thrilled to read your review and all of the positive feedback! I have shared your kind words with the staff, and want to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experiences when staying with us at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We all do our best everyday to ensure that our guests feel at home, and are able to enjoy themselves when they are far from home, especially for long term stays. We are so fortunate to have such wonderful repeat guests who really make our jobs so fun! Thank you!

Thank you so much for being our guest and choosing us when you are in the Roseville area! We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff and accomidations were outstanding for the price! Location was excellent for all kinds of activities, yet very quiet and peaceful. I have travelled to many different locations and stayed at many hotels, this one has made it to the top of my list

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear John L,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites Roseville, also for taking the time to review our hotel! We are all so glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received, and that you enjoyed your quiet and comfortable suite. We are especially thrilled to be included at the top of your preferred hotel list! What an honor! We strive to provide excellent accommodations and quality customer service to all of our guests, and your feedback is truly appreciated.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alturas, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night here and really enjoyed our stay. I picked it online because of the reviews and amenities and it didn't disappoint. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted by the friendly staff and made feel welcome. Check in was quick and easy, and we received a room on the top floor per my request. The room itself was great, with a full kitchen, living room, and bedroom with bathroom! If I needed to stay in the area for any length of time, I'd definitely take advantage of that kitchen that even had a dishwasher! We had a relaxing time out by the pool/hot tub area and considered playing a game of horse on the half basketball court. After a restful night, we found the small, but serviceable workout room and ran and did weights. The breakfast selections were very good, fresh waffles (though only one iron), eggs, sausage, and all the usual continental breakfast items. Check out was also quick and easy- all desk staff we encountered were very nice! If I had to find a fault with anything, it would be that the hotel allows smoking which does permeate the building, to the point where you walk out of your non-smoking room to a smoky smelling hallway. This seemed to be more of an issue on the 4th floor than the lower ones. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenipela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was very surprised by this place. Not that I was expecting it to be yucky, but I didn’t want to get my hopes up just in case. I booked this hotel quite a few weeks in advance as I often do. When we showed up, I think they gave our “double bed” room away and were apologetic. To make up for their mistake, they gave us a large discount, which was very generous. When we walked into the room I was worried because the bed seemed tiny; it looked to be full size. But the room was large with a kitchenette and couch. I took a gamble and removed the couch cushions to find it was a hide-a-bed! Horay! Problem solved. The kitchenette was cute and had everything we needed, stove, microwave, full size fridge and table. The bathroom was roomy with a large stand up shower. It was clean and neat, with good quality toiletries. The grout around the shower was a little dingy, but that takes a long time to clean and I know it is hard for them to keep up with stuff like that. The buffet breakfast was good; eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal. The air conditioner worked well and kept our room plenty cool, it was very hot while we were there. The staff was very friendly and I had forgotten a few items which they gladly offered at no charge. They allow pets at this hotel and I was glad for that. They had doggie waste bags and plenty of trash cans around. It was quiet and easy to find this place. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need 2 beds, some of the suites have a hide-a-couch in them. Pool side rooms are noisy becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Homewood Suites on our vacation roadtrip from California back to Washington. The hotel is located in the back of an office park which made it location very quiet with no highway noise. The rooms were clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The morning buffet was good. Good well maintained equipment in the exercise room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeWayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, CA, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing