We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WOW--GREAT EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
646 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“WOW--GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend and it was an excellent experience. I echo a previous review that the staff were excellent, not only at the front desk, but the breakfast attendant was probably the best I have ever seen. He greeted everyone when they came in and wished them a good day when they left. I complimented him that it was obvious he liked his job; he said he did not "like his job", he "loved his job" and it showed. Room was very good and spacious and felt like home. Good location as there are many restaurants nearby as well as the Galleria.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    114
    45
    18
    15
See reviews for
172
66
18
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

I have been here for about a month and let me say the hotel is very good but what makes this a fantastic one is the staff that work here. They really make you feel at home and very friendly I really like the lady that runs the kitchen, Ms. Yolanda she goes out of her to make you feel good. I have really enjoyed this stay and next time I come to Sacramento it's a no brainier where to stay...... :-D

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wadeldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week for 5 nights for a business trip. Usually I stay on an upper floor, but this time I wanted to stay on the ground floor because I planned to exercise in my room and did not want to make too much noise for anyone who normally would have been below me. Pros: you can check out a free DVD player, room is spacious, the bedroom had its own ceiling fan, and customer service was great - all of the breakfast/happy hour/dinner employees were polite and seemed to enjoy their jobs; the location of this hotel is also superb for anyone who wants to take in some shopping. The ONLY cons were that this hotel was not as updated as it could be (compared to other Homewoods Suites I have stayed at), the bed was comfy but just seemed a little less comfy than usual, and the carpet smelled a little too much like Carpet Fresh (but I am not sure if that is a bad thing - at least it smelled fresh!). The other positive - I noticed a good amount of animals on the property - when I made the reservation I had forgotten that this hotel accepts pets - and while I was on-site for 5 nights, I was NOT disturbed one iota due to the noise of a pet. The ONLY reason why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because, as I said before, the furnishings could use an update. Other than that, the service was great, the property was clean, no issues with the free internet (wifi) and I enjoyed my stay there. I would stay again if I were to have business again in the area.

Room Tip: Room 128 was on the ground floor, way on the opposite side of the reception area. If I were to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSRosevilleCA, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Ariel519.

On behalf of the entire staff and myself, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as well as choosing our hotel amongst so many. I shared your feedback with the staff and they were thrilled to hear such sweet words so, Thank you!

I understand how traveling for 5 nights can seem like a very long time and that a DVD player is a nice ammenity to have. To be honest, the reason why we have DVD playrers is becuase a traveler like yourself mentioned it would be nice to have and here they are. I know working out is important to you and I am excited to tell you that we will be remodeling our fitness center and upgrading our equipment in July.

I travel as well and see the more updated Homewoods and I feel that the hotel could definitely use some refreshing furnishings and decor and I will continue to work to getting this done little by little. We strive to ensure that even if the furnishings are dated that they are clean and most of all comfortable.

Once again, Ariel519, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to the travel community and tell them about your experience. I know that you mentioned that you will return and I do hope I can personally see you during your stay next time.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manger
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Roseville CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Clean, modern, extremely friendly staff, full size fridge and micorwave, nice free breakfast and dinner and in a new/upscale/modern area with easy walk to many stores and restaurants. I travel all the time for business and this is a top notch property. Dan and Ashlyn at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room to possibly avoid the rattle and hum noises from the highway, but really th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H8UofFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSRosevilleCA, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hello H8UofFL,

Thank you for your positive feedback during your stay in March. I noticed that you took the time to mention that Dan and Ashlyn were very friendly and helpful and I wanted to say "Thank you" for acknowledging them. It is nice to hear great things about the property but for someone to let me know of certain individuals that made their stay more pleasant always warms my heart. The true meaning of hospitality is to have genuine care and concern for the travelers that come stay with us and I am sure for you to remember their names they must have had an impact. I have shared this with them and they were excited to hear that they made a difference. I tell my staff all the time that "a room is a room but YOU are what makes the difference".

I am glad you were able to enjoy your suite as well as the breakfast and dinner that we have to offer. We are trying new recipes every day and hope you enjoyed our fresh baked items for breakfast and our new Zesty Orange Glaze Chicken which I am hearing great reviews about.

I did notice your Room tip of getting an odd number room and I will keep a note of that when doing my room inspeciations. Maybe I can brainstorm with my team to see how we can improve on that.

Thank you again H8UoFL for choosing the Homewood Suites but also for your kind words. We hope that we can be "Your Home away from Home" when you are in the Roseville/Rocklin/Lincoln area.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We only spent one night here, but it was excellent. Very clean. Rooms where perfect. The location is in an upscale area of Roseville.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeliacTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSRosevilleCA, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hello CeliacTraveler57,

I apologize for the delay of this response. I hope your travels have been nice and that this reply finds you well. I wanted to take the opportunity to Thank you for your review. I understand you only stayed one night but that you found your accommodation to be "clean" and "perfect". These are words every Manager loves to hear and even more so loves to share with the team.

Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out the the travel community and tell them about your experience. It mean a lot to me.

I hope you the best in your travels and hopefully when you visit Roseville you can stay longer than a night.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Roseville CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were not looking forward to staying in Roseville at a hotel. We usually stay w/relatives in Sacramento. But we were pleasantly surprised. Very convenient location, good rates, delicious breakfasts, but most of all EXCELLENT customer service! No question or request was too trivial. Refreshing water (cucumber or melon or other) daily in the lounge, good TVs, adequate exercise room, good laundry. I even went swimming in the heated outdoor pool when it was 60 degrees, though they said I was also welcome to use the indoor pool at their sister hotel next door. ill definitely stay there again,

Room Tip: No problems w/our second floor room. The windows open, YAY! But the heat was fine too, not too nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runnerjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSRosevilleCA, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hello runnerjeff,

I hope this response finds you well. I apologize about the time of my response however I am pleased to see that you found your stay to be pleasant. I appreciate your kind words but more importantly that you recognized the team for having excellent customer service. I am happy to read that you loved the breakfast and enjoyed our fruity water. We hope we can serve you in the near future once again.

Best Regards,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Roseville CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were in Roseville/Rocklin Feb 2012 for a family wedding. Many hotels in the area, but this on is unique with the two bed/bath suites (apart from the divey Marriot Residence). My wife and I decided to share one of their two bed-two bath suites with my parents to keep costs down. Had a few families in our party do this. While en route, received a call from the management (i forgot her name) that our room wasn't avaliable due to a pipe break. However, she quickly apologized and offered us two Suites at the same price. She was extrememly nice, and even put the rooms next door to one another. Great way to win back a customer -- quickly fixing a problem. Nicely done!

Check-in just after 3pm was quick and efficient, with the front desk once more apologizing for the inconvenience of not having the room we booked. We found our rooms very clean and extremely spacious. Full living area seperated from the sleeping/bath area by a door. A large flat-screen TV in both areas. The full kitchen is nice for families, and we used the microwave, fridge, and sink multiple times. We loved that the living area was seperated from the beds/bathroom by an acutal door, so if you wanted you could stay up and watch the tv you could while others slept.

The dining area was spacious and very clean. Breakfast is included in the room price, andselections were very good, with hot items like eggs, bacon, pancakes, and waffles, with a good assortment of yogurt, fruit, bagels, and pastries. The two nights we stayed, the breakfast offerings changes. A definite plus if you're staying multiple nights.

This is a good hotel for longer stays or for families that need a bit more room. Location is great, with the Galleria mall just minutes away, as well as many restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: We had rooms 200 and 201. They are on the quiet side of the hotel. Didn't hear any noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjwzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, CA, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing