We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite at a great business locale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Renton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great suite at a great business locale”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a fine suite hotel in Sacramento, relatively new and very clean. It's a stone's throw away from the Galleria Mall (by Westfield). We visited relatives in Antelope and this is just a short distance away. You can get some food and groceries and wine at the nearby Whole Foods and cook a meal in your suite. Complimentary hot breakfast is a plus with u-cook waffles and lots of bacon or sausage. Breakfast staff is very amiable. Swimming pool is very clean and secure although a bit small. Some issues with housekeeping not doing a thorough enough job and coffee maker lid missing but just minor inconveniences. Will definitely stay again on the next visit.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. Not much of a view since its in a commercial area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyRedRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    129
    57
    29
    22
See reviews for
210
77
19
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, CA
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here one night for a brief stay. The hotel was pretty full as disclosed by the front desk. The rooms/suites were a nice. Even though the hotel was pretty full the complimentary breakfast in the lobby at 8:30am in the morning on a Saturday was not crowded at all. The breakfast was decent. The only complaint I had about the breakfast was that the eggs had meat mixed in them. I did ask for some plain scrambled eggs which they had in the back (but I had to ask for them). We did have a room on the back side facing the strip mall, so early in the morning you could here big trucks. The other thing is the picture of the suites on the website doesn't show it but their is an actual door that separates the living room/kitchen and the bedroom/bathroom- if that is important to you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the back of the strip mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I have stayed here many times and not take the time to write a review. I was just there for 6 nights due to an illness of a family member in the area. The room was perfect, small kitchenette with full size frig, mw, even a stove and dishwasher. There are more t.v. stations than in many hotels, and the breakfast is incredible for something that is included. There were hot foods, real oatmeal, real dishes, good coffee. But probably the best thing is the service. Gaynor in particular, really helped me as my dates continued to be extended due to the family situation and it ran over the July 4th weekend when they were booked solid. I have tried others in the area and no comparison. Also very comfy beds!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudySantaRosa_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I am a frequent traveller andI always try to stay at either Embassy or Homewood Suites. This particular one did not disappoint and was a real stand out from all the others I have stayed at across the country. I was travelling with 4 other individuals on this trip and we all stayed at Homewood. We had a great time there. The evening social and the fun, laid-back atmosphere was outstanding. We used their grilling/BBQ facilities on the patio and every evening we were out and about on the hotel property having a great time, it really had a resort feel to it. Would definately recommend and will be staying here again when travelling to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 room suite with seperate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiggySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

After searching the internet for days and trying to find a hotel that would meet our expectations that also had excellent reviews, we found this wonderful Gem of a hotel in Roseville ca. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers true excellence, caring, cleanliness and superiority beyond compare. Our trip to Roseville was made better by coming "Home" for the nights that we were there to this wonderful establishment! The room was fantastic spacious, and clean. We could not ask for more. The staff is helpful and very knowledgeable and they made our stay so pleasant! We will be visiting this area again in the near future and will without a doubt stay here again! So if you are planning a trip to the Sacramento area, do not hesitate, this is a wonderful home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeandRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forevermyblu, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear DianeandRick,

Thank you so much from all of us here at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We cannot express to you how much your words mean to us. We take great pride in our property and it is such a gift to us when our guest's experience all that we strive to accomplish each and every day. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your Home away from Home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed here for the first time after finding a screaming deal on Expedia. We were pleasantly surprised to find large two room suites with full kitchens. Our room had a full size refrigerator, large microwave, stove, utensils, sofa, comfy chair, desk w/chair, and dining table with two more chairs. Bathroom had room with full length mirror and plenty of counter space for my lovely lady and her beautification products :) The bed was very comfortable. We both slept like the dead. Others have mentioned the breakfast being great, although I wasn't impressed. Others have also mentioned a problem with housekeeping. We found everything clean and in good order. The location of this hotel is sort of odd. It located at the end of a dead end street within a business park, however, there are LOTS of shopping and great dining within walking distance so the odd location shouldn't matter. Cauation! WiFi internet is slow. If you need to do bandwidth intensive work during your stay you will be quite disappointed.
Look around for deals on this hotel as they do crop up now and then. Even at full price, you still get a lot of hotel room for your money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverseine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forevermyblu, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We greatly appreciate the feedback, especially your comment regarding your wireless internet experience while staying with us. We want you to know we take our guests needs seriously and have contacted our provider to look into the issue. We love hearing from our guests and it's the honest feedback like yours that assists us in making improvements and changes that would provide our guests the great stay they are seeking.

Thank you again from me and the team here at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We hope you will choose us again next time you are in the area. We look forward to receiving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, WI
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I am a HH Diamond member and always try to stay at Homewood's when possible. This property is excellent. Check in experience was excellent--very friendly and did apologize for not being able to accomodate my preference for a "high floor" room because they were sold out. The room was spotless and there was a very thoughtful note waiting on the work desk in the room from the Hotel Manager welcoming me as a guest. Housekeeping was excellent and also very friendly. Breakfast delicious. The property is also in a very nice area with lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. I have stayed at this property 3 times now and will continue to do so when in the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forevermyblu, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreicate you taking the time out of your day to share this with us. Your words are motivating and we have shared your feedback with our staff. We hope you will choose the Homewood Suites Roseville again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Ca, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing