We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Blossom

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Blossom
Ranked #103 of 416 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Sacramento
Level Contributor
170 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

On our latest trip to Asian Blossom, on a Saturday evening, we wondered why so many people were waiting to get into the nearby chain brewhouse when Asian Blossom is right next door. Why wait for at least 45 minutes to get into a noisy, crowded place with decent, but unremarkable food at a fairly high price?

Instead, go to Asian Blossom! The food is really good, with a menu of about 150 selections so you're certain to find something you like. Even when it's relatively busy, you get seated quickly by friendly staff.

The Chinese and Vietnamese dishes are excellent, plentiful, with some unique touches. Everything is seasoned just right and always tastes very good. The lunch specials are a great deal, you'll never leave hungry.

The atmosphere is very pleasant, the prices are great, the portions generous, and the staff is friendly. If there is one downside, the service does tend to be a bit slow, so it's not a great place to go if you're in a hurry.

I've been to Asian Blossom twice for dinner and once for lunch, and I'll be going back again before long.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valleyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a lucky find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Found this place purely by accident but I am so glad we did. Some friends and I were going to go to a popular restaurant not far from this one but the wait was an hour long. We walked further down the mall parking lot and came across this place. Not fancy but nicely decorated and arranged. Enough light to order and see the food. Tried the appetizer sampler while we were waiting and it was not bad. Foil wrapped chicken portions were quite minuscule though. We each had something different from a wonderful house pho, some crisp tasty duck, kungpao chicken, and a combination Vietnamese food plate. Oh and some crispy spicy green beans that are so yummy! Topped it off with a Vietnamese coffee that was great. I plan on going back again and I live almost an hour away. Good parking, comfortable seating, and pleasant wait staff. They also do take out.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kherrington50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in the burbs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Located in a non-descript strip mall, AB offers extremely good food at a very attractive price. And their 20% happy hour discount can't be beat. Their pho is some of the best around. A welcome meal after your Galleria/Fountains shopping.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1globetrekker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good pho, nice portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Pho has gotten better and better over the months. It's now one of my favorite places to eat pho. Their chow fun is also pretty solid. Wait staff are friendly, and its never too crowded. TV's play espn around the clock...

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank imandy0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, California, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Refreshing find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We love to try new places and I had a coupon so we checked it out. Loved it! So many new things to try and regular things like chow mein that the kids like. The hot and sour soup is the best. The cold sour cabbage is yum. My mom loves the pork ribs and I get a dish that has 5 items that are really good, like a square cold egg cake and shrimp toast and shrimp skewer and this thin grilled pork with amazing sauce. Also they have large noodle bowls that come with a sweet spicy liquid to poor over and a plate of veggies on the side that you can add. Not many people inside but a lot of to go orders. Really nice guys too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Blossom also viewed

 

Been to Asian Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing