We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of Aloha in Roseville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger's Restaurant

Ginger's Restaurant
1410 E Roseville Pkwy, Ste 140, Roseville, CA 95661-3059
916-781-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 416 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A little slice of Aloha in Roseville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great local business that I really enjoy going to. We like to walk there in the morning for breakfast on the outdoor patio. I like the build your own omelette and the French toast is excellent too. They serve very generous portions - enough to split. The service is prompt and friendly.There are so few locally owned businesses around here and I try to support them every chance I can. They have live music too on the weekends - can't wait to check it out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flyngirlCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Little Beach restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We were staying nearby for a wedding and came across Gingers after getting Star Bucks. The host was nice atmosphere cozy and Kendra our server was wonderful from Denton Tx where we had lived. We enjoyed the food and they serve the whole menu all day. Our whole group enjoyed the meal. We even went back again the next day. Our server remembered us and was prompt and efficient. We look forward to trying dinner on another visited. It was rated the top diner..so far we agree!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KABOOM225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fast,fair and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had the french dip sandwich and it was very tender. Seasoned frys were also very good. Wife had tuna melt and was pleased. Waiter was on the ball. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4timesaweekatleast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, otherwise ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited Ginger's about 5 times. Once for lunch, once for dinner and breakfasts. We love the decor & laid back tropical feeling. The service is hit or miss. The food is pretty consistent. Friday happy hours seems to draw alot of people in. I would say visit at least once & see what you think.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donatella-Bingbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
2 reviews
“Gingers - the place to go 3 meals a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Voted "best" breakfast in Roseville, best lunch & dinner menu has everything, plus that surfing-beach atmosphere, with tiki lounge, sports entertainment, and local live entertainment, Monday, Wednesday, Fri & Sat. Your hosts Ginger and Harold, and their pleasant staff are awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LAURA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger's Restaurant also viewed

Roseville, CA
Roseville, CA
 

Been to Ginger's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing