We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Beach restaurant.”
Review of Ginger's Restaurant - CLOSED

Ginger's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Little Beach restaurant.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We were staying nearby for a wedding and came across Gingers after getting Star Bucks. The host was nice atmosphere cozy and Kendra our server was wonderful from Denton Tx where we had lived. We enjoyed the food and they serve the whole menu all day. Our whole group enjoyed the meal. We even went back again the next day. Our server remembered us and was prompt and efficient. We look forward to trying dinner on another visited. It was rated the top diner..so far we agree!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KABOOM225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fast,fair and good”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had the french dip sandwich and it was very tender. Seasoned frys were also very good. Wife had tuna melt and was pleased. Waiter was on the ball. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4timesaweekatleast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, otherwise ok”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited Ginger's about 5 times. Once for lunch, once for dinner and breakfasts. We love the decor & laid back tropical feeling. The service is hit or miss. The food is pretty consistent. Friday happy hours seems to draw alot of people in. I would say visit at least once & see what you think.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donatella-Bingbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Gingers - the place to go 3 meals a day!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Voted "best" breakfast in Roseville, best lunch & dinner menu has everything, plus that surfing-beach atmosphere, with tiki lounge, sports entertainment, and local live entertainment, Monday, Wednesday, Fri & Sat. Your hosts Ginger and Harold, and their pleasant staff are awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAURA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food taste not to look forward to”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I went there on our anniversary last july 18 and ordered that tilapia with mango toppings and seared ahi tuna--- the taste was not as we expect it to be, nothing special, I can even do better than that. And my 4 year old daughter's cheese quesadilla is a little bit salty. The waiter, his name is Pedro needs to learn more in customer service ( I work in a 4 diamond facility that's why i'm very particular with customer service). The ambiance is alright but the music didn't match with it, the decors are Hawaiian and California Beaches but the music were new wave in the 80's. Still, I gave the waiter a nice tip. Going back there again? maybe... but next time we will try breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing