We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrific Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrific Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2005

Was there on a recent business trip. 5 Star all the way. No detail to small to make your stay comfortable. Of note was the adjustable dimmer switches over the work desk as well as other areas. Made it very nice to work on my laptop. Complimentary high speed internet. Full kitchen in each room. Great free continental breakfast every morning. Beer, Wine, and munchies in the evening on weekdays. Small fitness center (aerobic only). Small spa, no pool. Very good selection of restaurants and retail stores nearby. Water Slide Park nearby.

Only negative was that some of the rooms face a pretty loud street but management was happy to move me to an upgraded room. The front desk clerk Nicole provided outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDPadreFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    55
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
60
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2005

We had a very pleasant stay at the Larkspur. I loved the comfortable mission style decor throughout the rooms and public areas; definitely a step above the usual hotel decor. They tout their beds, which I found to be a bit firm for my taste, but those pillows are to die for! They have down comforters on the beds, but we had to take them off, as they were too warm for California spring temps.

The in-room kitchen had everything needed, including some free snacks. They offer a grocery shopping service, but if you don't want to cook, there are a huge number of restaurants and a mall close by. Tahoe Joe's next door has reasonably priced steak dinners. Free fruit and cookies are available at the front desk, and the continental breakfast was very nice.

The staff was extemely friendly, even giving my husband a free mousepad when he asked if he could purchase one. When we booked online, we requested a room away from the freeway, and had a nice quiet room on the other side. Though we were too tired to use it, the exercise room was very well equipped.

I hope this chain expands to more areas. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2005

I have stayed in many of the competitors of Larkspur Landing Roseville... Residence Inn, Embassy Suites, Hilton Garden.
I highly recommend Larkspur Landing.

Bottomline, the accomodations are going to be the same with each of these hotel chains... the suites are going to be a good size and clean. You're going to get an exercise facility, swimming pool, hot tub, and complimentary breakfast.

But the staff was GREAT! They were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KamsGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2004

I loved the Starbucks in our room and the kitchenettes. The beds were fantastic and the Bath and Body works in the shower was cute too. The hotel was well furnished and the staff was polite. We really enjoyed our stay and will return to that hotel if we go to Roseville again. I only wish they had something like this in So. Cal.

The only thing I would change is the freeway/train noise. Don't stay on that side! They did their best to help with a double-paned window and another sound barrier window and I did not lose any sleep over it. But in the quiet morning or if the window is open it is loud.

Did I mention they even had soft water and complimentary juice, yogur, popcorn, movies, games? Great hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2004

This is the hotel I recommend when in this area...most hotels are 3 stars and below. There is a residence inn (also suites) across the highway that is nice but this is a bit more upscale and intimate. At Larkspur the Suites are different sizes and the smallest can be a little cramped. Linens on bed are a bit itchy but for the price and service I always stay at this hotel when in the area. Full kitchens with everything you need including free shopping for groceries and some snacks in a basket upon your arrival. Lobby is nice and the continental bkft is adequate. Small fitness center with jacuzze. Note: do not stay in room next to interstate. Noisy....even the fan won't mask the noise. Good restaurants in the area if you don't mind a 5 minute drive ;).

Helpful?
3 Thank ResortSpaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2004

The Larkspur Landing Suite Hotel is located in Northeast Suburban Sacramento in the city of Roseville, beside I-80. It is a part of a complex which includes a Tahoe Joe’s Steakhouse, Hilton Garden Inn and the Larkspur Landing. The hotel is a 4 story building with an attractive contemporary nautical façade. The Hilton Garden Inn is adjacent, for those looking for non-suite lodging. The Larkspur Landing was built in the late 90’s.

The Larkspur Landing is a regional, limited service, 3-star all-suite chain. They are like a Hilton Garden Inn in Suite Form. Clean and functional, very consistent, good concept.

The lobby is cute and small, with a modern-styled front desk. Immediately off the Lobby is a Reception Lounge, where the Continental Breakfast is served. The staff is cordial and you are quickly on your way to your suite.

The entrance doors into the suites lead into a nice Full-Kitchen and Living Room parlor. There is also a little dining room table/work desk. Decorations are modern contemporary and pleasant, typical 3-star quality. The parlor consists of a pull-out sofa bed and sitting chair. The bathroom is large and nicely decorated, but the sink/vanity is in the bathroom. Our bedroom was in a separate room with one King Bed and it’s own closet. Bed quality was good, and linens clean. However with all the specialty beds coming out; Heavenly Beds, SuiteDream Beds, Sweet Sleepers, etc., they may want to upgrade soon. Bathroom Amenities were good. There is in-suite coffee service, as well as hairdryers and ironing boards.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but Tahoe Joe’s steakhouse is right outside the front door (pretty good steaks). Also there is a limited grill at the Hilton Garden Inn. Additionally, there is all the typical suburban restaurants and shopping malls in the near vicinity, including Outback, Macaroni Grill, Fresh Choice, In-N-Out Burgers, Olive Garden, Starbucks and Peet’s Coffee, etc., etc.

Complimentary Continental Breakfast was above average quality, almost as good as a Holiday Inn Express.

Overall decent place, and I really enjoy suite accommodations. Very well suited for long stay business travelers.

Helpful?
1 Thank NVherron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing