We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great location, near the galleria and the fountains. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was large, and loved having a kitchen. TV's in the living area and Bedroom. Although the room was located on a busy street, across from the water park, it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudysboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspurliving, Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Dear Rudysboo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Were glad you found our location to be convenient to the Galleria and Fountains shopping centers. Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a comfortable and quiet stay and the convenience of having a kitchen, and TV's in both rooms helpful too.

The entire staff wishes to thank you for your recent stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    55
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
60
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Although the room was a little small I found it to be very comfortable. It had a nice little kitchenette and a flat screen TV. The free breakfast was better than expected and they had a very nice selection of drinks. Overall, I think this place is an excellent value if you don't mind a room that's a bit cozy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloud_Breaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspurliving, Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Cliff P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable rooms.
We have offer three different room types to suit everyone's needs from the single travel to a large family by offering a studio suite, one bedroom King suite with two beds, and our Grand Suite with two king beds plus an additional queen size. All of our rooms are equipped with a full kitchenette. Don't forget to bring your furry companions along as we are also a pet friendly hotel too.
We are pleased to hear you also enjoyed our complimentary Healthy Start Breakfast to get you all off to a good start.
We look forward to welcoming back soon on your next visit to Roseville.

King Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I let hotel use my credit card, and got charges on it that were not legit.and front desk has no clue how to credit you if you when you pay.Also lady that i manager has no business working with people,real rude.In summary would never stay thee again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspurliving, Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Rob C.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any confusion or inconvenience in the use of your credit card. Our management team genuinely cares about our guests and we be happy help you resolve any issues.
Our team strives to make every stay a perfect stay for every guest and we apologize you had less than a perfect stay with us.
Your feedback allows us the opportunity to better serve our guests.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed here on numerous occasions, and I continue to be impressed with the outstanding staff that work at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the amenities are more than adequate, but the thing that stands out at this hotel is the customer service. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: 1st floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seadogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspurliving, Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Seadogaz,

Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with world class customer service. Our team strives to make every stay a memorable one worth sharing.

We look forward to welcoming you back "home" on your next trip to Roseville.

Kind Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We continue to stay at Larkspur Landing in Roseville every time we come to California to visit with friends and relatives. The service, cleanliness of rooms, amenities, location, and breakfast are always top notch. I looked at some other hotels to compare with Larkspur this trip and we both agree that we like Larkspur even though some others are less per night for long term stays. The breakfast area is small and some may find this too much of a drawback but we have always found places to sit either inside or outside. What a wonderful value in what is becoming an expensive place to visit.

Room Tip: We always try to stay on a top floor and have had quiet rooms with minimal noise. Rooms away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty. There are numerous lodging choices as you mentioned; so thank for expressing your appreciation for what you found to be a wonderful value in this hotel. It's great to hear we are your home away from home!
Kind Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We came to the Larkspur Landing over the weekend for a dog training event. I was very pleased with how they treated us because we had our GSD with us. The room was clean and very nice. Full kitchen with accommodations. Bed was very comfy. Pillows could have been a little harder. They were feather pillows so there wasn't much support. The bathroom door didn't lock in only slid shut,I thought that was a little odd.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling through Roseville.
Many things to do around it including a very good size water park directly across the street.
Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Lisa C,
Thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to write this review. The hotel is happy to host our canine friends and hope to see again!
Kind Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was a nice find in the East Sacrament area. Hotel is conveniently located just off I-80. It is clean and well appointed. It is comfortable. My wife and I were just looking for a room for a night. This is a place that would be comfortable for a couple of days. It wasn't really set up for kids, but good for business, friends, and solo trips.

Room Tip: We did not eat here or use the pool. Was there a pool? Was there a restaurant? It is conveniently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you California Cricket for writing this review. We are happy to hear that you considered the hotel " a nice find". Yes, we are conveniently located to freeway access, shopping, dining and much more...The Roseville Larkspur Landing does have a spa and fitness center, hopefully you will be able to enjoy both on your next trip. Thanks again!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing