We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Satisfied guest!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Stanton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied guest!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I went for a weekend in Roseville and we stayed at this hotel and it was perfect for my family. We got the grand suite. It was clean, had a comfortable king sized bed, and the location was quiet. Also, the bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was good and offered many different choices. This hotel is perfect for family vacations and you won't miss home! The facility was clean and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Roseville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Pat W,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm happy to hear your family was comfortable in our Grand Suite. On behalf of the entire staff at the Larkspur Landing Roseville, we sincerely thank you, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Roseville.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    55
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
60
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location near many shops and dining facilities. Even though it is adjacent to the Highway,
it is pretty quiet. Comfortable beds and a great staff.
The breakfast is solid and well stocked. This is a great place for business travelers!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32480Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Hayward,
So glad to hear that you found the Larkspur Landing to be so relaxing, and so close to the best shopping and restaurants in the area. Again thank you, for your positive feedback. We hope to see you on your next business trip to Roseville.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

If you want a chain-this isn't it-but it is charming and gives value for your money
Plusses:
Small inn with European feel
Complimentary self serve laundry
Good sized kitchen
Full closet
Minuses:
Mixed reviews on staff-some werent professional others were
Breakfast is small-but I did like having juices in
The cooler rather than a machine
Very close to freeway noise

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Cyclerama,
What a lovely description of the look and feel of the Larkspur Landing. It was great to hear the full kitchen and complimentary laundry made your stay a bit more comfortable.
I was sorry to hear, you felt the level of professionalism was not consistent amongst the staff. However your comments will help us improve, as we strive for each and every guest to have a better than expected experience. Thank you for sharing yours.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a pet friendly one bedroom with a kitchen for 2 months. Perfect accommodations. Big fluffy king size bed. Awesome shower head on the bathroom. Dinner with wine and beer served Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Breakfasts were wonderful with a different theme every morning ie: begals and smear or french toast. Very clean rooms with a very friendly staff.
There is also free laundry and nice hot tub and bbq area.

Thank you for truly being a home away from home while on the road away from family and friends.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Jenny S,
It was wonderful to hear that we became your home away from home, thank you for mentioning your appreciation for the comfortable bed, complimentary reception and breakfast assortment. We hope the services and conveniences we offered took the stress out of the travel. Again thank you for such lovely review.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs in terms of location, we were in town visiting family. Being adjacent to such a busy road would not have been first choice but actually the traffic did not bother us. We stayed Fri – Sun nights so it was probably quieter. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was good for two reasons, plenty of room for our luggage and also as we had just arrived in the states so it gave us the space to do different things when we were awake/asleep at the wrong time.
We had stayed in the Larkspur Landing in downtown Sacramento before and like the model. The included bits: wifi, healthy breakfast, cookies, laundry all add up to good value for money. When we arrived the coffee in the lobby had just been packed up and I asked for some milk for our room so I could make tea in the morning. I was generously given two of the small cartons. On the first morning the breakfast was crazily busy due to an event in town so we took it back to the room but on the Sunday & Monday it was really quiet with plenty of room. We were eating away from the hotel so did not try of the local restaurants. We picked up some wine and snacks in another neighbourhood and I am not sure where the nearest store was to the hotel but the hotel did offer a grocery service.
If you want to be in this area I would recommend this hotel. If the location bothers you (next to the freeway) choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahJT325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear SarahJT325,
Thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review, we appreciate your patronage of multiple Larkspur locations and that you enjoy are design and services. Your feedback is very important to us, as we continuously strive to improve the product, and our levels of service. Again thank you, from the entire staff of the Larkspur Landing Roseville.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We held a complete weekend of meetings in their conference room. They were SO nice and the room was just perfect. Although I didn't stay there overnight, I found their facility was clean. The bathrooms were frequently cleaned. The eating area was nice and very clean. It was a good experience. Great staff. The manager was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Terry W,
It's great to hear your meeting went well, we understand how important it is to create an atmosphere that is comfortably productive, efficient, and clean. Again thank you for taking the time to write this review, we hope to serve your business needs again in the near future.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

the Larkspur hotel in Roseville ca. is a nice comfortable hotel the staff is friendly they have a shuttle van that will take you where ever you want to go in the area. they have free beer wine snacks on Tuesday's and Wednesday their are several 4 star restaurants with in walking distance they make fresh homemade cookies every night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mac O,
It was wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the great amenities the hotel has to offer, from the cookies at 5pm, to the evening reception. Traveler's such as yourself take a cue from online reviews such as yours. So from the entire Larkspur Team thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing