We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mac o”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mac o”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

the Larkspur hotel in Roseville ca. is a nice comfortable hotel the staff is friendly they have a shuttle van that will take you where ever you want to go in the area. they have free beer wine snacks on Tuesday's and Wednesday their are several 4 star restaurants with in walking distance they make fresh homemade cookies every night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mac O,
It was wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the great amenities the hotel has to offer, from the cookies at 5pm, to the evening reception. Traveler's such as yourself take a cue from online reviews such as yours. So from the entire Larkspur Team thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    57
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
59
61
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had a good experience here and the facilities were clean. I really enjoyed having the kitchen as well. Tip: Accidentally unplugging the TV will cause an inconvenience as you have to get the front desk to turn it back on. :) My only complaint here was the bedding was sub par. The comforter was worn down and thin.

Room Tip: My room overlooked Roseville Pkwy so there was noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Kansas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here when visiting family in the area, and it was convenient to everything we needed--just off 1-80. The beds were comfy, the room was clean and it was nice to have the kitchenette. They had a selection of DVD's at the main desk to borrow as well as fresh apples and cookies when we checked in. We would happily return again to this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear BanaB,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Larkspur landing. It sounds as though the location was great for your recent visit, and the convenience of having a kitchen was helpful too. The entire staff wishes to thank you for your recent stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Have stayed here many times and have never had a problem. Located in a safe neighborhood, it's convenient to restaurants, malls and the main freeway. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We'll be staying there again, for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Poki2014,
Thank you for being such a loyal guest! It sounds as though the location works well for you, with the best shopping and dining choices in the area being so close to the hotel. We value your feedback, as we strive each day to improve our levels of service, safety, and security. We hope to see you soon.
Thanks,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I'm happy with the place - full kitchen and enough space for a family of four with two small kids, for a great price. We were there for a foot race. Love the fact that we have a kitchen to cook our own meals. We brought our own spices. The breakfast wasn't bad at all. We will be back when we're in this part of town. The room is bigger than the Marriott in the same location. The only down thing with Larkspur is the old place smell (but then my husband always tells me I have a very sensitive nose), other than that, love the place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I found this hotel easy to find, convenient location and excellent rates for a room. Staff were all very welcoming and treated us like valued guests. Check in was a breeze and I would recommend Larkspur Landing to all of my family and friends. The hotel room was so clean, fresh and comfortable that I felt I could have almost just stayed there all weekend relaxing instead of attending the party we came down for!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tally1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very clean, large, and modern room for an outstanding value. What a location for families with an amusement park across the street and popular places to eat in walking distance. The amenities rival any hotel. It is, however, difficult to find the right freeway exit especially at night.

Room Tip: Recommend the king studio suite it is a much larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
1.1 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing