We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“They did it again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“They did it again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I make a yearly journey to Roseville.
I stayed at this hotel last time and they were excellent. I booked with them again. This time over Thanksgiving. I expected that the service would not be as good but they out did themselves.
My daughter stayed with me this time and I used the sofa bed.
SURPRISE! Surprise the SOFA BED WAS REALLY CONFORTABLE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper2heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    51
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
56
55
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

When visiting our son's family, we always stay at this excellent hotel with excellent personal service. We have stayed here many times and never had anything but exceptional service. Rooms are very clean and well kept and the staff is always cheerful, helpful and friendly. Breaksfast buffet is well stocked with options that can take care of different cusine needs. They provide freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the lobby at night for those that enjoy a sweet snack before turning in for the night. Have traveled a great deal over the years and would put this hotel at the top for service, cleanliness and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: As for off freeway room if you have super sensitive hearing. I have found the rooms to have excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed one night November 29/30 2013. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Nick asked if we were light sleepers which we are. He put us in the quietest room they had. Very thoughtful thank you Nick. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall great stay great atmosphere and even better value for the money spent. We would most certainly stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel. Very polite staff and clean rooms. I liked the location for us. We were attending a wedding close by and the location was perfect. Also easy access to the interstate for a quick trip to Tahoe or Reno.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at Larkspur Landing for the first time in the summer of 2013. I was there for a month on personal business. From the first time I called and spoke to Heather Hilton about the monthly rate, all the way up to staying there and experiencing the friendliness of the staff, larkspur Landing is A+ in my book. Their rooms are very nice and the kitchenette is well stocked. They have wonderful coffee and there is a coffee maker in each room. The staff is not pretentious at all and you are quickly put at ease by the friendliness of the staff as they are very accommodating and are eager to help in whatever way they can to help make your stay the best it can be

I have not stayed at a lot of hotels because they are usually so Pretentious. I prefer the family atmosphere of The Larkspur to any other hotel.

I find in staying anywhere that the staff is the most important attribute of any hotel. Well, the amenities are important too but if a hotel does not have a good, personal staff, that can override any amenities hate hotel has to offer.

I had my small service dog with me and they have little dog biscuits in the lobby for the dogs as well at the warm cookies for us. Very nice touch!

They also have a Happy Hour two nights every week with food provided by Whole Foods and the flood is delicious!

I have stayed at The Larkspur now at least three times, every time I come to the area. I feel like it is a home away from home!

Room Tip: I had a room right by their business office and experienced no issues. The rooms are comfortable an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms have a small kitchen with stove,dishwasher and full refrigerator. I refuse to pay $2.50 for a small bottle of water that was in the room. Our room faced the freeway and there was a train that came by around 5:30AM! If we stay here again I will request a room on the other side and bring ear plugs just incase. LOTS of nearby restaurants and a water park right across the street, although it was closed when we were there (Oct11-12 2013) there is a LARGE mall about 1/2 mile up the road. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They do not have a pool on the property but that could be because of the water park across the street.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msdragonfly2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Checked in and front desk person was kind. We got the executive suite which was spacious and perfect for our one night stay with our two dogs.

However, they charge $2.50/bottle for water they put in the room. I would expect more in an upgraded room since most offer at least 2 water bottles for free.

The "continental" breakfast was completely disappointing. Runs from 6 am to 10 am. I came at 8:30 am and the "food item of the day" (cinnamon rolls) were out of stock. What was left was cereal, breads, hard boiled eggs and yogurt. They precook the waffles and french toast so they are soggy when you stick them into the toaster. No protein or anything impressive. The space is also super small so not many people can move around in the kitchen area and not many places to sit and enjoy breakfast.

We paid about $50 less to stay at the Hyatt Place down the street and their breakfast was much more impressive and offered much more space and options.

Overall, it's an older hotel and although it's nice, there are better options in the area to stay at the give more for your money.

Room Tip: We booked an executive suite on the first floor. Much better than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doclovesorganix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing