We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and easy to get to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very nice and easy to get to”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed over a long weekend at the Larkspur Landing. Our reservation was accurate and the rooms were clean and fully appointed. The front desk staff that we dealt with the most were Nick and Emily, both of whom went out of their way to assist us whenever we needed it. Housekeeping was accommodating and our rooms were properly attended to each day. Breakfast is the usual fare, with an added item each day. But we did not choose to stay here for the breakfast.

The location was close to everything that we needed.

The only issue was that we were not used to the heat in the area and the air conditioning did not duct into the bedroom of the suite directly so the bedroom was a little warm, but not too warm that it was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    57
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
59
61
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is quite a dump in the sense of the cold management! The hotel is hard to find in the middle of the night. The room is cheaply decorated like a trailer park. I guess a lot of white trash families camped out there because of a full kitchen.There is no restaurant on site. It is really inappropriate for a business hotel. Mouthwash, toothpaste and toothbrush are not complimentary. So bring every thing you need;otherwise, you will be charged. The so called complimentary breakfast is really a joke consistently of heating up frozen waffles and bread, fighting for a cup of coffee, and there is not even enough juice and yogurt to go around in the smallest dining room I have seen in the U.S.. Even Tokyo and Hong Kong have bigger toilet that size. No thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the freeway are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle92131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truckee, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I often stay at the Campbell and Sunnyvale locations. When forest fire smoke drove me from my mountain home. I booked a room in Roseville thinking it would be a similar experience. At 6pm I checked out before my prepaid stay. The housekeeper was still in the room at 430, so I waited. When I entered to take a shower, there were long black hairs in the shower. I was trying to keep up on the fire but couldn't get the TV that had worked well earlier to turn on, I tried to contact the front desk using the front desk button on the phone, but couldn't get it to work. The maintenance is very poor! Out of frustration, I packed my bag and went to check out. When I let the front desk personnel know I was checking out and didn't want to be moved and would make the 2 hour drive into the smoke filled mountains at 6 pm, the front desk attendant said" I'm really sorry this didn't work out, have a nice day" It seemed like a very odd thing to say. In the past I have believed in this brand, but I would be reluctant to try it again

Room Tip: Many young people seem to party here. I'd make sure I got a 3rd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is one of these extended stay hotels, so the room has a kitchenette, and it is far better appointed than other extended stay hotels I've staid at. It not luxury, but nice, clean and comfortable. But nothing is perfect. The A/C is really noisy and the internet is very slow (but, as it should be, free). There is no restaurant in the hotel, but one across the parking lot, Lake Tahoe Grill or something similar. Absolutely terrible food. Avoid if possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank psjofors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at Larkspur Landing with the wedding party for my nephew's wedding. I have traveled all over the world and have stayed at every conceivable type of property. This one stood out as my all-time favorite. The exterior of the property was beautifully manicured. The front desk staff quickly accommodated last minute needs. The rooms were spacious, clean, and it was clear that the designers really thought of every detail from the perspective of the guest. The location is perfect in terms of local attractions, a good selection of restaurants, and freeway access. This hotel earned a 10 out of 10 from me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean and very comfortable beds. Beautiful rooms and nice front desk staff. Will definitely visit again. Nice workout room, free cookies in the evenings. Located close to restaurants, water park and a HUGE mall with lots of great stores. Very quiet and near freeway for easy access.

Room Tip: No pool but if they did have one it would be nice. Free laundry was a nice touch. Good coffee in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff at Larkspur Landing Roseville have, once again, provided superior customer service. Managing last minute changes in our plans, due to triple digit heat, was quick and efficient. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location good for getting into Sacramento or heading to the mountains. Just feels superb. We actually choose to stay here, rather than in Sacramento proper, because of the the superior service. For example, Shaun Johnson is simply stellar in his customer service, as have been Emily and Bryan. Can't say enough about these great folks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
1.1 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing