We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just spent three nights at the larkspur roseville and it was very good! Clean rooms, clean hotel, quiet, with continental breakfast. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Wifi worked great day after day and only sign in once for the stay! They offer free use of the washer/dryers too, just need detergent. It is also dog friendly, but didn't hear any barking at all! Staff is very friendly. Check out is noon! Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: They have balcony rooms and probably need to request these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joemama007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    53
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
56
57
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stay here at least once a year for family gatherings. It's always comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast is adequate for our needs. The staff is always welcoming and courteous, and they have cookies at the reception desk in the evening! Great for a late-night snack. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are quieter, but this time we had a room facing the street, and it was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for the second time at this Larkspur Landing. Have also stayed at the one in Folsom less than two months ago.

I'm a fan as the rooms are nice, everything is clean, the staff is nice and helpful, and the breakfast is just right.

The ONLY improvement would be if the chain added a swimming pool as opposed to just a hot tub. My kids would have loved to go swimming too.

Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I spent two nights at Larkspur Landing last weekend. It's a nice hotel -- the front desk staff were very nice and helpful, the room was just fine, it was quiet and I got two good nights' sleep. Just a couple of quibbles -- they sell sodas and snacks in the front lobby, which is great, but both days the sodas weren't really cold. They don't clean every day (though I think they will if you ask them to), they "refresh" the room, which consists only of making the bed and picking towels up -- they did not even "refresh" my coffee supply, which meant no coffee on waking up the second morning. These are small enough things, I guess, in what was otherwise a good stay. I didn't try the breakfast.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Elise Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Larkspur Landing is a great hotel- nicely decorated and the rooms are well appointed and equipped with a kitchen, which is really nice to have. If you're planning on a longer stay they will go grocery shopping for you and have the groceries waiting when you get back. Can't wait to try that service. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. There are fresh baked cookies in the lobby every evening and a pretty good complimentary breakfast. The only negative is the close proximity to a busy street and freeway. I'm a light sleeper so this is usually a problem for me, but the rooms seem insulated enough from the noise that it hasn't been a problem so far. All in all, a clean, quiet, comfortable place that is perfect for business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale CA.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at a few different Larkspur Landing hotels and have been pleased with all of them equally. The day after I made the reservation for one rate, I received a call informing me they were offering a special room rate for participants of the race we were running. It saved us nearly $50.00, I was pleasantly surprised and very thankful they took the time to notice and make the call. I love these hotels and would always recommend them to family and friends! Very comfortable, even the hideaway bed with the feather topper was extremely comfortable and that is saying a lot for a hideaway bed! Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gamelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Larkspur Landing in Roseville.

The hotel was well decorated and exceptionally clean and well lit. The complimentary breakfast was a nice grab and go sort of meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had asked for early check in and there were no problems at all with that. I also very much appreciate the "No Parties" policy. So many times I've stayed the night in a hotel only to be next door to groups who think it is perfectly all right to stay up all night slamming doors and playing loud music. This hotel is lovely for families!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylU514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing