We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Happy one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale CA.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at a few different Larkspur Landing hotels and have been pleased with all of them equally. The day after I made the reservation for one rate, I received a call informing me they were offering a special room rate for participants of the race we were running. It saved us nearly $50.00, I was pleasantly surprised and very thankful they took the time to notice and make the call. I love these hotels and would always recommend them to family and friends! Very comfortable, even the hideaway bed with the feather topper was extremely comfortable and that is saying a lot for a hideaway bed! Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gamelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    54
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
56
59
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Larkspur Landing in Roseville.

The hotel was well decorated and exceptionally clean and well lit. The complimentary breakfast was a nice grab and go sort of meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had asked for early check in and there were no problems at all with that. I also very much appreciate the "No Parties" policy. So many times I've stayed the night in a hotel only to be next door to groups who think it is perfectly all right to stay up all night slamming doors and playing loud music. This hotel is lovely for families!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylU514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Forget the other brands if you are staying in a town with Larkspur Landing! The rooms are very sumptuous, the beds are extremely comfortable. Every staff, from GM to housekeeper were very friendly and helpful. this venue is truly a bargain, 4 star quality at an easy price. even though the venue was close to the freeway, I didn't even notice any road noise. There were no "glitches":the free wifi was good, the TV system was nice, the pillows were excellent, the room was spotless, the housekeeping was non-invasive(like having magic elves tiptoe into your room, clean it up and disappear!). you can tell that the management of this hotel group knows their business and delivers their product with professional skill! I wish they were in other states and cities as i would then stay in no other hotel.

Room Tip: just stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDubious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Tis place is very close to everything you could want; shopping, dining, and the movies. The only "gotcha " is that some of the rooms get noise from the highway. The staff is also very friendly and did the best to make us feel at home.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful Hotel, the staff is the best. The minute in walk in the door you feel welcomed and safe.Breakfast every morning and they bring in food every Tuesday and Wednesday evening that is superb. A great home away from home everything you need is right here. They go all out to make your stay comfortable. They even went and bought me a new shower head as I needed a hand held one, you won't find that at any other Hotel

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3 rooms in this hotel and all of them were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol102843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

beautiful rooms. very comfortable beds. professional and friendly staff. hot water all morning. large selection of food for breakfast. i asked for a room NOT by the road, which we didnt get but it turned out to not be an issue at all. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

While traveling on business, we stayed in a studio suite at this hotel. Very comfortable beds, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Fresh baked cookies with milk each afternoon and a large selection of items for the daily breakfast. Jacuzzi is outside, but is hot enough to make it enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winter_Grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing