We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I recently rented hotel rooms and meeting room space from the Larkspur Landing in Roseville for a company training event. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I was checking in I was telling a colleague I had a cold and Sean at the front desk let me know, oh we have individual packets of Dayquil, Nyquil and other cold products if you'd like. How helpful, as I was thinking of going out to find a pharmacy.

The rooms were clean and spacious. The pillows were great for a hotel, not flimsy and not rock hard.

For the meeting the staff was so easy to work with in setting up the room for our needs and providing catering options. Lunch both days was great and arrived on time!

We needed masking tape for an activity and forgot to bring it along -- the hotel did not have any on hand but went out and bought a roll for us. Talk about service -- they definitely went above and beyond on every occasion!

I rent a lot of meeting space in various locations for our company and the Larkspur Landing by far has been one of the most responsive and easy venues to work with. Great customer service!

Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    53
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
56
57
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great customer service is hard to find these days and I found it here! Everyone was genuinely nice on all shifts and professional. Rooms are all suites with kitchenette, very clean, and new appearing. I would definately come back again, prices were great too!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onyx8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Oso
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I used the Larkspur Landing Hotel last weekend for our wedding guests and myself. I cannot say enough great things about how pleasant and helpful the staff was. We reserved a block of rooms about 2 months ahead of time - Paul, the manager - was extremely responsive to my many emails and made sure all of our needs were met. The front desk people were friendly and accommodating - I had multiple early check-ins and all were handled so smoothly. The continental breakfast was fabulous - all kinds of breads, cottage cheese, yogurts - a much larger selection of items than is typically offered. The rooms were great and they even have freshly baked cookies they put out in the evening. The entire weekend experience was wonderful and I would LOVE to have another excuse to stay at this hotel again!! The service and quality you get is absolutely 5 star and the best part - it is for a VERY reasonable price...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarlynn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel a great deal and our stay at Larkspur Landing was one of the best. We couldn't get our normal VRBO so stayed at Larkspur and it exceeded our expectations. It was quiet, clean, and had a friendly and helpful staff. We didn't hear anyone from another room which is not the norm for a hotel and although the breakfast was not anything outstanding, it was very adequate and was very well staffed. We had a couple of personal business issues to take care of while there and the staff could not have been more helpful. Brian was especially helpful to assist us in getting one business transaction completed. Would highly recommend Larkspur to anyone looking for business or personal travel accomodations or where kitchen facilities and a work table in the room are desired.

Room Tip: Suggest the off-freeway side if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as your comments are vital to our continued improvement. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having stayed there before about 5 years ago I booked a room while on vacation in Roseville. I found the hotel to be as nice as the first time I stayed there. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Friendly, helpful and responsive staff and a great location. The evening cocktails were great and my stay could not have been any better!

Room Tip: While the freeway is close, it is still very quiet. If I were to go back, I would ask for a "n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I personally visited many of the area hotels in search of a place to recommend to our families when they came in town for our wedding. I admit, Larkspur in Roseville was not the absolute cheapest one that I found. BUT, in my follow-up phone calls and even subsequent visits, it became very clear to me that sales manager Paul, at Larkspur Landing, was eager to get our business and would do whatever we needed to accommodate our families. When wedding time came, our families all reported great service and really nice rooms at the Larkspur. And when it came to resolving unforeseen challenges, the team at Larskspur accommodated our every need -- in some cases going way above and beyond. If you are planning a group gathering of any kind, or just need the perfect place to stay across from Sunsplash water park, laser tag, and miniature golf, then I highly recommend the studios and suites of Larkspur Landing in Roseville!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagles785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked a total of 8 rooms for a wedding, other family members booked a few more rooms.  Paul was very helpful and accommodating and all of the front desk staff pleasant and engaging.  Person taking care of the breakfast area was very attentive.  Small hot tub and very close to everything.  Rooms were comfortable and the kitchens in every room made our stay more comfortable and requests were handled right away.  The one bedroom with a king and studios were a great deal for the price.  Walking distance to the malls or easy car ride, including Whole Foods, and lots of dining options within walking distance.  Right across the street from the waterpark!  Will definately stay here again!  Thank you to all the staff to make this a pleasant stay and a comfortable place for large extended family to visit!

Room Tip: Sun in the morning on parking lot side, freeway side for afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieK22005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing