We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a great stay. Beautiful hotel and the best I've seen at the price. Staff and room were top notch. Walls are a little thin though, apparently we were heard two doors down ;)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    51
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
56
55
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We booked a Holiday Special for three nights over Thanksgiving. My brother found this hotel online, and I really didn't pay attention to the details. We were VERY pleasantly surprised when we checked in. There were warm cookies and crisp green apples at the front desk, and the Lobby area was extremely clean and welcoming. Our room, although a bit remote, was perfect! Each of the rooms has a full sized refridgerator, stove, and microwave. The entire property is No Smoking, which is a plus for us. The bed was a "Heavenly Bed" and it was truly comfortable. Breakfast each morning was okay, but not fancy. The only complaint I have is that the eating area is not very large. Most people took their food to their rooms on the trays provided. Our room was away from the freeway, and absolutely silent at night. Great room darkening shades, too! Overall, this was a great choice and we will return! Oh, the Galleria Mall was less than five minutes away!

Room Tip: Ask WHEN YOU BOOK to be placed on the inside of the buliding facing the parking lot instead of Inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruckMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel looks like an upscale apartment complex from the road, you have to drive in to even know it's a hotel. The rooms are spacious and nice, with newer furniture and tasteful decor. There is a small kitchenette with close to full-size fridge, a microwave, two burner electric stove and sink. The bathroom has a hair dryer attached to the wall, shampoo, creme rinse and lotion. The room comes with a recycling basket in addition to a waste basket, nice to see in a hotel. There are two flat screen TVs in the suite, one in the living room area and another in the bedroom. The hotel has free computers and a printer in the lobby area that are set up and ready to go. Free coffee and soft drinks are there too. There is a decent little fitness center with four pieces of cardio equipment, a set of free weights and a multiple exercise weight machine. The hot tub was out of order, so no tubbing. Free wi-fi and ethernet internet access in the room with easy instructions to get online. Friendly service. Would definitely recommend. Got a good AAA price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Was treated well by the front desk.

Decent room if you don't get a room on the freeway side as that's very noisy.

Their free coffee is pretty good.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind a lot of noise don't stay on the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor_the_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at the Larkspur Landing in Roseville, CA for my son's wedding. I was very impressed with the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the grounds, the hotel and the rooms! There were complimentary apples and the front desk saw to our needs of extra roll away beds. Super clean, comfy rooms with great beds and even the soap smelled nice! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Very great atmosphere and all for a very reasonable price. There is a small steak house/bar called Tahoe Joes right on the premisses. It was a perfect place to gather after the reception when no one wanted to drive. Love this place! Highly recommended! A +++

Room Tip: We stayed in room 131 on the first floor. It was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The Larkspur Landing hotel in Roseville greatly exceeded my expectations. The room was comfortable and very clean. The little touches really made a difference - air freshener in the room (noticed the great smell upon walking in), complimentary snacks in the room as well as fruit and cookies in the lobby, lots of breakfast choices. Great value for the price! The front desk staff at check-in (Jennifer) was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. She offered dinner and activity recommendations and was generally a happy person.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is fantastic. Clean, lovely contemporary decor, several little extras. We saw a couple of rooms, and, if you sleep with the window open, as we do, you do NOT want a room on the road side - the noise of the traffic is deafening! If you get a room on the other side, you'll be fine. Roseville Whole Foods is AMAZING!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beeswaxLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Property: Larkspur Landing Roseville
Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing