We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Dinner and Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #8 of 415 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Eaton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Place was very busy and always a wait. That usually means good food. I liked the atmosphere and the outside seating was awesome. Our meal took awhile, something to do with what my husband ordered but they ended up picking up the tab for that meal. It was pretty cool and lots of beers to choose from

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Radgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    102
    35
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreams come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I went to the Yard House for the first time yesterday. It was the bomb! More beers on tap than you could ever want and the food menu was outstanding! Except for being located next to the Galleria Mall (traffic, tough parking) this place will not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Kansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were here for a late lunch/early dinner at 4pm and got the happy hour appetizers for half price. We ordered five to share and each one was wonderful--chicken lettuce wraps, Thai pizza, turkey sliders, BBQ chicken pizza and Garlic noodles. You can't beat the price, and our server was wonderful. It looks like they have a lively bar scene, and at a regular mealtime when it is full, I'm guessing it could get noisy. The regular menu is quite extensive, so sticking to the appetizers for the first time here made the selection easier. Each appetizer could easily be a meal for one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Almost too much to choose from. Great bar but a bit loud when it's crowded. Eat in the main restaurant if you want to be able to carry on a conversation. Love it though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bradrocklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun, good menu, Great salad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I enjoyed a beer, and an ahi tuna salad. Great salad, crunch, sweet, healthy - awesome. I sat outside on the patio, and it was lovely.

I plan to go back the next time I am in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BmmrBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi BmmrBabe - See you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing