We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel would of got a five-star the staff is friendly the rooms were pretty good but they need to do a better job on cleaning the bathroom area and stains on the carpet. There was a little bit of a musty smell and then it smelled like they tried to cover it with something else possibly not sure.
The bathroom floor and shower is unacceptable to me there was some hair on the bathroom floor and some hair in the shower.
The shower was the worst part this place it is too new not to be keeping up on the grout and caulking on the shower door the grout is getting filthy with mold in the corners and is starting to grow mold the on the walls. They just need to have house keeping pay attention and send a professional to keep up on the grout and caulking.
We have stayed at this hotel many times and noticed the decline on the cleanliness. The bedding is very clean and comfy we will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Travlinwisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulynn J, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello JonTravelwise,

Housekeeping is as important to us as it is to you. We take your comments seriously and are working to do a better job maintaining our bathrooms and carpets on a regular basis. We are using some different techniques on our grout and tile that have improved results. Thank you. We hope you do return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    98
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
122
74
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Hyatt Place is at a nice location just outside Sacramento. The staff is friendly and professional and the place is clean. Being near the Galleria is great for food choices in the area. This is place that I would stay again if I am in the area. A definite alternative to Hyatt Sacramento.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baseballfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Level Contributor
203 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Hyatt Place is in the upscale shopping area of Roseville - near the Galleria.

The staff is extremely friendly all the way around from reception to housekeeping.

Hotel is very clean with the breakfast area kept up very well. Decent complimentary breakfast.

Typical Hyatt Place room - clean, comfortable.

While you can walk to some restaurants, the hotel is in a bit of an awkward location compared to the Galleria and nearby restaurants. But still only a 1/2 mile walk. Had dinner at The Yard House (good apps, great beer selection), California Pizza Kitchen (excellent salad) and McCormick and Schmick's (outstanding seafood). Also had drinks at Gordon Biersch (boring beers in the middle of the mall) and lunch at Mikuni (fabulous sushi).

Overall, an excellent option in Roseville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this Hyatt Place for one night on the last leg of our drive from Chicago to San Francisco. This was a good choice, because the property is basically brand new. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I am not sure if we lucked out or if all rooms are as big as the one we received, but it was very large with a nice living room area and separate bedroom.

There is a great mall nearby in case you need anything, and it includes some good restaurants so you don't have to go on a long search for food. Although they do have a restaurant in the hotel which serves an excellent breakfast.

The workout room was OK, nothing special and not very big.

Even so, I like Hyatt Places and this is one of the better ones I have stayed in. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copperpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulynn J, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Copperpot,

All of our guestrooms are over-sized with either a king size bed or two queen size beds; living area with a pull out queen size sofa sleeper. The corner rooms have an extra window if you like the light. Most king rooms have a walk in shower and the queen rooms have a standard shower/tub combination. We hope your travels take us in our direction soon. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stay here a few times a year when visiting family in the area Check-in was quick and easy, the room was comfortable, spacious and really quiet. Although the hotel was quite full, there was plenty of seating for breakfast. Great selection of food items for breakfast, and really good coffee.
We noticed and appreciated the "quiet hours" signs, asking guests to be quieter after 9pm. That's a great idea and reminder.
Staff were all friendly and helpful, making sure we knew breakfast hours, pool hours etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Rocklin/Roseville a few times, and it is really one of the best Hyatt Places out of the 10+ Hyatt Places I've stayed at. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Check-in and check-out were very efficient. The property is fairly new and it's apparent that management puts in efforts to properly maintain it too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Decided on this hotel based on the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint! Check-in was a breeze and the front desk have us a very thorough overview of the amenities. (Very helpful since it was our first time staying at a Hyatt Place.) Our room was very spacious. It had a nice sofa/seating area, a nice TV - although the channel selections were a little slim - and a firm, but comfy bed. The hotel is located right next to the Roseville Galleria plus other shopping centers and lots of restaurants. Breakfast area was spacious with a pretty wide variety of foods to choose from. And kudos to the young woman running the front desk - she was so chipper as she rushed between helping in the breakfast area and checking us out! (Sorry I didn't catch your name...) If we're traveling through the area again we will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Property: Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Address: 220 Conference Center Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-1388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing