We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location - Consistent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location - Consistent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Decided to try another Hyatt Place, this time in Roseville, CA. While this Hyatt Place is Northeast of Sacremento it is a stones throw form several colleges and Universities in the Sacramento/Bay Areas. The staff was exceptional and friendly. The hotel is located very close to the Mall, shops and restaurants, but in a quiet location. While the hotel is northeast of Davis, the drive to the campus from Roseville is pretty straightforward on the 80 and even by the 113. Due to demand, sometimes the Hyatt Place at UC Davis can be a bit pricey, the Hyatt Place at Roseville offers the same excellent level of service with more traditional eateries, such as The Yardhouse, Mimi's Cafe, BJ Breweries, Panera's, Ruth Chris, etc.

Room Tip: As with a Hyatt Place in general, corner rooms are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    117
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
158
90
18
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The place where we usually stay in Auburn while golfing was booked up so we scrambled for another hotel for our 2-night stay. I had very low expectations because Hyatt Place was only $100 a night. It is absolutely fantastic for the price. We have a very large "junior suite" with a sectional sofa, a desk and refrigerator, and large flat screen tv, and the king bed is very comfy. Clean, modern, new. It even comes with a breakfast that is actually cooked in a kitchen. They were very amenable to our pet (cost was a little high, $75 for our stay), but I am thrilled. We're watching the Saturday afternoon football game in comfort. I will definitely look for these hotels in other cities. Did not know about Hyatt Place before now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcurtis948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family of four stayed here for two nights. We didn't have time to use the pool or gym. The hotel was quiet and clean (including our room). Before you book through a third party, call the actual hotel directly to check prices. As it turned out, we could've saved money by booking directly with the hotel. Good location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2rideNcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Received no customer service and no willingness to help with contacted management to follow up on forgotten item. So disappointing and unpleasant to deal with the hotel where customer service manager doesn't even apologize for the missing item. Unacceptable by any means considering that I stay at this place at least 10 nights every year. For sure I am not coming back to stay in place where honesty is absent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tdashkevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times over the past 2 years and have always been pleased with the service and rooms. The free breakfast bar is very nice.Enjoyed the pool that provides clean towels for guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael3991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hyatt House in Roseville is new, clean, and modern with a great breakfast. My husband and I typically stay in Roseville if we're looking for a midway point from the Bay Area to Tahoe and we don't want to do the entire drive in one night so the location works out great for us.

The walls can be a bit thin - luckily we had to be up early anyway so the morning noise didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emileeetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The ideal location to spend all day shopping and dining at the Galleria. Get a comfortable and pleasant night sleep to continue your shopping the next day. Staff is extremely nice and accommodating! Just a short walk to the mall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moopaadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Property: Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Address: 220 Conference Center Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-1388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing