We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great soft place to land” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great soft place to land”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We needed a quiet place to stay after our long trip for a men's softball tournament. We were very pleasantly surprised by the entire stay, from the affordable rate, to the modern lobby and amenities. The hotel stood alone, but was close to great shops and restaurants. The layout of the room was very efficient and still comfortable. We enjoyed having a choice of lounging on the extended couch/console or resting on the bed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was nicely done (one morning they served an english muffin egg sandwich that was very filling). The hotel is also close to old town Roseville, which is very charming and we'll be back to explore more of it. Overall the stay was exceptional, and a welcome respite after playing softball most of the day and needing a quiet place to recover.

Room Tip: Because the hotel stands alone at this point, all of the rooms are most likely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    117
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
158
90
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed for one night on my way to Lake Tahoe. All their rooms are suites and can easily accommodate 4 people. (Not sure if they charge more since I was alone in my room. The rooms are spacious and well lit and comfortable. You can borrow things like a Yoga Mat if you want. There in onsite Gyme and an outdoor pool . Breakfast was complimentary and had way more than doughnuts and coffee. The price was about 115 USD with tax . Totaaly worth it.

Room Tip: Book well in advance . Especially in summer. ALl the rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayatri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is convenient to major shopping areas and Interstate highways. VERY quiet (even though it looked pretty busy). Employees were friendly - room was spacious and clean and looked fairy new! Breakfast was great with fresh scrambled eggs, french toast, and sausage along with the normal hotel fair of pastries, fruits, etc.

ONLY complaint - and this COULD have been a MAJOR one - was that after leaving a 6am wake up call - I was very lucky that I had set my phone alarm to go off as there was NO wake up call received. Given that we'd been up late the night before and had to catch a flight out of Sacramento International Airport - this error on their part could have been disastrous. The desk employee apologized and said they didn't know what'd happened (guess there wasn't much more that they could say) but this is one service that needs to be 100% dead on - all of the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paradigmwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staff is largely friendly and there is a limited cafe/bar offering on site. The location is perhaps the best selling point of the hotel. It is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Rooms are spacious. Housekeeping pays absolutely no heed to "do not disturb" signs, so save yourself the trouble. Overall, not a bad place to spend a night or so.

Room Tip: elevators are terribly slow. Try asking for a room downstairs to avoid the wait.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is my second stay within a year at this hotel. Both were 5 night stays. While the staff is really friendly and polite, the rooms themselves have been disappointing. I like to stay in Hyatts when I travel and I am sorry to say this hotel does not measure up to the typical Hyatt quality. Cleanliness was an issue and my room smelled very musty. Although I mentioned it to the front desk, there was no offer to move me to another room. The carpet also had a dampness to it. Additionally, the hotel itself would appear to benefit from general deep cleaning. The plus side of staying at a Hyatt is that the room is quite large and comfortable. The 'kitchen' area is near the lobby and has available a microwave, plates and silverware, etc. around the clock and a great plus for long term stays. Breakfast buffet was average hotel food; mostly pre-made but fresh fruit as well. The hotel is located to the side of Roseville Galleries which is a nice location with near shopping malls, Whole Foods, and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petunia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

From the very quick check-in (we were on our way to a meeting) to the efficient checkout (even though the room was charged to 2 different credit cards), the staff and hotel were excellent! The room was large and clean - plenty of pillows for those of us who are "pillow dependent" and large thick towels were conveniently provided IN the tub rather than requiring pre-planning or dripping on the floor. Large TV screen visible from the seating area or the beds. Breakfast was varied enough to meet different appetites and wishes. Coffee was conveniently available outside of the food-service area so traffic was much easier than other places I've been. Staff was positive, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Pros, this is a newer hotel, very nice large room, bed's were super comfortable, room stay includes breakfast, minutes from shopping mall, and restaurants. Cons, the breakfast wasn't the best, the eggs looked/tasted like they came out of the freezer, and the pancakes were frozen, then heated up, I would recommend sticking to the oatmeal, or bagels. The staff was not very accommodating, I told them the bathtub didn't work, it wouldn't hold water, and they told me they would send out a fix it order after checked out of the room(guess I'm not taking a bath on this vacation). Also, when I asked if I could check out an hour later, she told me absolutely not... so much for being accommodating. I would suggest this hotel for the business travelers, rather then family's.

Room Tip: Chose a room closer to the bottom level, otherwise you will be waiting awhile for the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SEJ2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Property: Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Address: 220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing