We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #4 of 442 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Olivehurst, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

No matter what you decide to go with, it's always a pleasant experience at this place. Big portions and great flavor. I haven't been disappointed yet!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    78
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived about 7PM on a weekday night and were seated right away. Server was great and there was no rush to leave. We sat and talked until almost closing. I ordered one of the tall cheese cakes. I think it was called Chocolate Tower and it was easily enough for two persons. If you want a good conversation with your server, ask him/her about the tasting they are required to do. They have to taste every meal on the menu and every desert. Sometimes this tasting take place at 6AM. It's a tough job but someone has to do it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Handy location, next to Galleria”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good food, good service, friendly staff! Portions are so big that as usual I had no room for dessert. If you want to try the luscious looking cheesecakes you should go there for dessert only.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuefromAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chicken is the worst”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I ordered the Moroccan chicken. It was nothing like the menu described. It was so awful that I sent it back, and my appetite was ruined. I didn't even order dessert, I was so disgusted. The person sitting next to me ordered a different chicken dish. It was supposed to be a chicken breast of some sort. It was dry and tough. Although the waitress assured us that the chefs tenderized it by pounding, it was very obvious that this had not been done. The other ladies seemed to enjoy their dishes, though (they didn't order the chicken). I've had many enjoyable experiences at the Cheesecake Factory. Sadly, it is obvious that the standards are not being maintained.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sactorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa, ca
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Besides having excellent cheesecake, this place has great food too. I am not the only person that believes this to be true because the place is always busy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hudds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing