We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 416 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Galleria Blvd
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The fourth of July is my anniversary so we always try to go out to dinner before the fireworks. McCormick & Schmick's Seafood is a restaurant we grew up with in the northwest and watched the company grow from Jakes Crawfish house to the big company it is today. The one thing that remains from then to now is the commitment to freshness. I had mahi-mahi with a potato hash that had crab mixed in. The whole thing had a nice sauce drizzled around the plate. It was delicious. My wife is a shrimp lover and she had a plate of buttermilk fried shrimp with fries and slaw. Also delicious. McCormick & Schmick's is always consistent and always has something fresh to make it a worthwhile dining experience. The waiter was prompt but not overbearing. Another wonderful anniversary dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    27
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Place for a Special Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

When we first relocated to Roseville we were intimidated by the scuttlebutt about this place being very fancy and high priced. On our visit, for a special occasion, we were delighted to discover that the prices were quite reasonable, and the service outstanding. We had the almond crusted trout and the cashew crusted tilapia, following carpaccio and mixed green salad with walnuts and cheese and a light balsamic vinegar dressing. All of the dishes were perfectly prepared and presented. The wine list was more than adequate. We'll go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank adley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food - good service - good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great spot for meeting a business associate for dinner. The service and seafood were great. I would choose McCormick & Schmick's again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RG-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Always excellent, always outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great food; the fish is very fresh. Service is attentive but not intrusive. I have never, ever had a bad meal experience here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A pleasant take-out meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Having just taken a road trip with my sister we decided to stop for take-out food before returning back to my house for the evening. McCormick and Schmick's Seafood in Roseville - The Fountains - at 1194 Roseville Parkway was nearby and around 4:00 p.m. the restaurant was just transitioning from their lunch menu to their dinner menu. We decided to sit in the bar and order from the lunch menu and take it home. We ordered a variety of items and split them later: Walnut Greens Salad at $7.75; Coconut Shrimp with orange horseradish marmalade at $11.99; and Parmesan Crusted Sole with lemon caper butter and Butternut Squash Orzo at $15.99 for a total of $35.73, not including tax and tip. All items were superbly prepared and delicious to devour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing