We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 440 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Galleria Blvd
Marysville, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Pricey! Three of us for lunch and definitely not impressed. Some food barely warm, never a good sign. Soup, appetizer and glass of wine was $35 plus tip for one. It has to be pretty good to warrant a price like that. Very few customers for a Friday lunch and that's never a good sign either. Service was barely "okay" and I personally never like to see the manager sitting and eating out in the restaurant. My problem I guess. We won't be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pecos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    31
    27
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be and not getting any better”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Six of us went to McCormick & Schmick in Roseville on a Sunday night in January. First of all very few people were in the restaurant at 6:30 pm. We have been to this restaurant several times. They seated us at a nice table, the food and atmosphere were very good. The problem was with the waiter and the management. Waiter took forever to come by our table, he couldn't apply our $25.00 birthday credit towards our bill and came by 3 times telling me the same thing. Manager finally came by and with an obvious attitude finally resolved the issue but first made it quite clear that I was not very understanding and couldn't understand why I couldn't come back in the very near future and use the cash value. The credit is only good for a month. One of the women at our table ordered a special drink and the waiter said that it doesn't look like it should because the bartender was busy and couldn't make it the way they usually make it. Overall not a good experience and we won't be going back to this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank madmax25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place had very good seafood and the service was also very good. Prices were moderate for the area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MafiaElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Seems like it would be good, but it just thinks too much of itself, and the food was so-so. I won't go back

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Ambience (and food)”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

If one wishes to be pampered, here's the place for it. The service is outstanding and the food almost as good. A delightful evening out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing