We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at this SpringHill Suites for one night and were very impressed. This seems to be a newer property, ideally located near restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very nice, good sized, modern decor and soothing tones. Our room was very clean as was the bathroom. We did find a bit of noise due to children running up and down the hallway and yelling but that is not the hotels fault. The breakfast was average, nothing special, but hey-it's free! If you are looking for restaurants nearby, you will find just about every kind of dining option. There is also close proximity to Thunder Valley Casino if that is of interest to you and the Roseville Galleria shopping mall is a five minute drive. All in all, this is a fine property in Roseville, CA with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    54
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
62
34
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was at this hotel for 4 nights, Sunday - Wednesday. The warm breakfast in the morning is delicious! All of the front desk staff are wonderful! The lobby was roomy. My room was so relaxing. Plenty of room to do work at the desk, or on the sofa bed with table, or in the bed! I love this hotel and will definitely being staying again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location - close to the freeway, shopping, a movie theater, and restaurants. The friendly front desk staff was a plus. There is a complimentary breakfast buffet, but we didn't have a chance to try it. (there is a Krispy Kreme Doughnuts right down the street!) The lobby, hallways, and rooms are decorated in soothing teal tones. Our room was spacious, although the seating area is a little dark even with an open window because there is a partition that blocks a lot of the light. And be careful when you come out of the bathroom if someone if standing in front of the sink...you're likely to hit them with the door. If you are concerned about noise, it is pretty quiet despite being right by the freeway. Of course, there is always the possibility of other hotel guests being a little noisy, but that can be tough to avoid. Overall it was a good value.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night while attending a concert at the nearby Casino. This hotel is in a decent location; right next to a big mall, so there are lots of food options. The hotel itself is wonderful. Everything is clean and tidy. The suites are large, with a good sitting area, a microwave, etc., and a large sleeping area. Bathrooms are clean. Overall, the rooms are very functional, though not luxurious.

Wifi speeds are good, and Wifi is complimentary. A fairly standard breakfast (waffles, eggs, meets, fruit, etc.) is included. Parking is plentiful and cheap. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Overall, an excellent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Recent stay was very nice, the staff were all very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was good with a nice selection to choose from. Would definatly stay again. Thanks to all the staff for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Was here for the last night of a business trip through Northern California and it might have been my favorite of the 3 hotels I stayed in. The property felt rather new, and was in a good location with several chain restaurant options within walking distance. I don't know how to say this without it sounding bad because it's certainly not, but the staff was friendly. Very friendly. Almost cultishly friendly. I made that exact remark to my co-worker that I felt like they were trying to get me to join the SpringHill cult. If I stayed one more night I just might have - the room was great, the free breakfast was on par with other business breakfasts, and did I mention people were friendly? Would have no issues staying here again if I'm ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are wonderful and the staff was great! Very friendly and great customer service! If you like to go to the casino their is a Thunder Valley Bus that comes to the hotel to pick you up and drop you off at Thunder Valley. I highly recommend to stay here! I will be visiting again soon!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoalnda07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville

Property: SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Address: 10593 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-3570
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, where our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Located about 10 minutes northeast of Sacramento and within two hours of San Francisco and Lake Tahoe, you can enjoy day trips to ocean beaches, snow covered mountain peaks, or the breathtaking outdoors. Nestled together are the cities of Roseville, Rocklin and Lincoln where you can enjoy attractions at two regional shopping centers. The Westfield Galleria and the Fountains Lifestyle mall feature over 300 distinguished brand and boutique stores such as Nordstrom’s, Tiffany, and Louis Vuitton. Entertainment options abound with Thunder Valley Casino Resort, Golf Land Sun Splash Water Park, PGA quality golf courses and celebrity dining options. Near major corporations like Hewlett Packard, Oracle and State Farm Insurance, the SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville provides the service you deserve, the comfort you need, and the room to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Springhill Suites Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing