We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for tournament. Nice and clean bathroom with nice location. Ok for one night stay. Bedding under mattress dusty and needs washing! Carpet needs to be cleaned. Some stains apparent.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesvacation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for being our guest! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 203 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel with chic suites that allowed four of us to comfortable stay. The breakfast is above average, staff is exceptionally helpful. Location makes for easy on and off free access. We'd gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us!

Please come and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very nice hotel. Everything was just how you would like it. I cannot think of any negative comments. Very spacious room that was clean and comfortable. The room included a small refrigerator, microwave, and separate bar sink. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, waffles, and the other regular items. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I'm so disappointed because I've stayed at spring hill in Vegas and it was 5 stars all the way. I am shocked by how poorly this location is set up and functions.

First of all, our bed was in a cove with one side right against a wall. So if you're a couple the only way one of you is getting out of bed is at the end of it or your partners side of the bed. This also means there is no nightstand for a second guest. Horribly laid out.

The bed was so uncomfortable I woke up with body aches and a migraine. There is not mattress cover and the fitted sheet came off while we were sleeping. Possible the worst mattress I've slept on in a hotel.

What's worse is how dirty it is. Being a Marriott concept, of all brands, there should be a standard of cleanliness by housekeeping. We wiped down the remote control due to it being flu season and what came off of it was disgusting. I've attached a picture of it.

The shower and bathroom have age to it, as does the couch. There is no pride in making this place as nice as it could be or living up to the Marriott standard it is synonymous with.

We come here often to see family and will not make this mistake again. If you can, stay at the Hyatt Place. Definitely not worth the money we spent and regret waking up Christmas morning feeling terrible from a poor night of sleep.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank SommGirlCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this property and all I can say is that this is the best Springhill Suites property that I have stayed at so far. Everything was perfect - from check-in to the room. The breakfast was not bad as well.

I had a minor issue in the room and it was resolved in the most professional manner I have ever encountered by a manager.

I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajsngh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights last week on business. It's new and fresh, I loved the style and the colours. The room felt homely without being old fashioned. The breakfast was very basic but good enough considering it is included in the price. (When will American hotels use proper plates and cutlery and stop all the plastic waste?) It was a surprisingly quiet location. The gym and pool were miniature, but very clean. Lots of space for parking. Internet was free and fast enough.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank TheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very contemporary hotel - LOVED the mirror in the bathroom/vanity - in fact took a picture of it so that when we redo our bathroom, I WANT ONE! Beds very comfy - the breakfast was very good. Quiet even though there was a soccer tournament/team booked there. Customer service was great! Only "fly in the ointment" was we booked through hotel.com and were eligible for an additional discount due to husband's employment with the federal gov't and they could not give us that additional discount. Otherwise, it was really a nice place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparksnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for being our guest! Come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville

Address: 10593 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-3570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $112 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, where our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Located about 10 minutes northeast of Sacramento and within two hours of San Francisco and Lake Tahoe, you can enjoy day trips to ocean beaches, snow covered mountain peaks, or the breathtaking outdoors. Nestled together are the cities of Roseville, Rocklin and Lincoln where you can enjoy attractions at two regional shopping centers. The Westfield Galleria and the Fountains Lifestyle mall feature over 300 distinguished brand and boutique stores such as Nordstrom’s, Tiffany, and Louis Vuitton. Entertainment options abound with Thunder Valley Casino Resort, Golf Land Sun Splash Water Park, PGA quality golf courses and celebrity dining options. Near major corporations like Hewlett Packard, Oracle and State Farm Insurance, the SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville provides the service you deserve, the comfort you need, and the room to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Springhill Suites Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing