We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
spain
1 review
“Could not have been better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

From start to finish, over nearly 3 weeks, we could not have found more helpful, kindhearted people. Our circumstances were rather different as we had a newborn child. I would recommend it to anyone.
Clean, bright, spacious and a very easygoing ambience. Out of the city but near shopping and main motorways.

Compared to European prices, also quite reasonable.

Our thanks to all the staff there ! 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meredithSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
15
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

This hotel is near ThunderValley Casino in Lincoln/Roseville area. The front desk lady was friendly but not well-trained on the check-in system. Room is small, but very functional. Had a two burner counter stove, big microwave, fridge and LG LCD TV. No On demand movies. TV signal was not HD and it was soft and a little noisy. The cabinent above the fridge was not clean - very dusty/dirty. Standard shower over tub. Well lit bathroom. Breakfast was cereal, make your own waffles, bagels, juice. Starbucks is next to Petco, about a minute drive away. Chilis is in the same parking lot. Nice bed.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno NV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

From check-in to check-out we really loved this property! Very quiet as far as number of guest. The property has only been open 3 weeks. Because Towne Place Suites are directed to the business traveler, week ends are for the leisure traveler. Breakfast was plenty for my husband and me. 2% and skim milk, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, Rice Krispies, Smart Start, Raisin Bran, Spec K w/berriers, waffles, hot oatmeal. danish, english muffins, bagels plain and raisin, white and wheat bread, orange juice, cranberry juice and apple juice. Staff never let anything run out. In lobby is coffee to go: house, dark and decaf and hot chocolate and cookies. They also have the pantry with sundries, microwave meals, snacks, ice creams. Prices range from $1.00 to $4.00. USA Today also in the lobby. Business Center off the lobby has two complete systems, each with their own printer as well as stapler, paper clips, etc. Laundry room has 3 washers/3 dryers $1.50 for each and 30 minutes on both. Right off the breakfast room is a nice outdoor patio area (this seems to be where smokers go as the property is non smoking) that has tables and chairs. Wireless high speed internet access in suites. Nice pool and hot tub. The fitness room is next to the pool and there is a big window between them. Two treadmills, a step machine, rowing machine and free weights. Suite very nicely appointed, walk in to the kitchen with refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, two burner glass top stove place setting for 4, pots, pants, flateware, glasses, enter into the main suite area with the deck with lots of storage and file cabinets, shelve space, overhead light in the desk and outlets for the business traveler, or those of us with cellphones, etc., sofabed, lottoman with a neat "lap board" over it that can double as a table surface for eating or whatever. Floor lamp next to sofabed. LG flat screen sits on a unit that has storage below. King size bed (very comfortable) nice lines, lots of pillows, night stand with light on each side of the bed each has three good size drawers. Bathroom is ok size, sink, large mirror, unsink stroage and four drawers, toilet, tub/shower with a nice shower head. Plenty of towels. Closet in the bathroom also is connected to the kitchen closet. Enough hangers for two of us. Because this property is so new it actually smelled new! Victoria at check-in was wonderful. When we asked about the Denio's Farmers Market that was shown on the information board in the lobby, we got turn by turn directions from Cynthia. We had a wondertime strolling and shopping. We also asked the front desk for restaurant suggestions. We didn't want any restaurant that we could eat at at home. There is a Chili's that shares the same parking lot with the hotel. Out of three suggestions we settled on Tahoe Joe's. Great staff, food and prices! Oh, our suite overlooked the freeway and it was quiet. Another plus the heating/cooling system was pretty quiet also and the temperature was easy to regulate. I know you should never give the highest score to any survey but this property deserves it. Now they have to live up to it!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoNVSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville

Property: TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Address: 10569 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-3570
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
#11 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing