We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Towneplace Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-3570   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Roseville, California
1 review
“Towneplace Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Roseville area. The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and quiet (usually). The kitchenette is great for cooking. My only complaint is that no matter what I do, I can't convince the cleaning ladies to not run the dishwasher. Although they advertise that they won't run it unless it's at least half full, I've had them run it with ONE glass. It drives me crazy from an ecological standpoint. That is my only complaint, though. The place is fantastic.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
15
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice location off the highway. Pleasant Check-In, very polite staff. The room was comfortable, with a very nice work area and couch.

Towels were a little on the rough side, no biggie. Bed was comfortable. For some reason there was a large gap between the bottom of the door and the hall. Let in quite a bit of light and noise from the hall.

Breakfast was free. It was OK, got what you paid for.

I'd stay here again on business, no problem

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deacons91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've stayed at the hotel a few times since it has opened. The rooms are clean, the staff generally polite.

The hotel advertises "high-speed" wireless internet. The only thing high is the Marketing person who wrote the ad copy. The internet is so slow, that it makes a turtle seem like the hair.

And, the answer to the riddle in the title: Nothing. Marriot bagels are heavy, and so different than Noah's

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate your feedback - please come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Marriott for extended lengths of time. I highly recommend them to any traveler, needing an extended stay.The housekeeping staff were excellent, The top housekeeper cleaned my room to accomadate my schedule. The desk staff were always willing to help, friendly and professional. Good location close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The manager Dave goes above and beyond in helping guests to feel welcome. An example of this would be his willingness to look up a restaurant for me in San Francisco(while staying at TPS in Roseville) and couldnt find it with the GPS. One call to him and I had an address and also some recommendations for other places to check out. I will always stay here when visiting the Roseville area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryUSMC-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful survey! We appreciate having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Marriott always treats their guests like clients! I was amazed at how nice the rooms were...with all the amenities you would need for an extended stay. I was bummed I was only here for one night. Great location with easy freeway access and close to all the shopping and restaurants you could ever want. Definitely a keeper!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less guest noise...as a few softball/baseball teams were playing in town and stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobes313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Marriott Townhouse Suites was a nice place with a good location. Close to shopping, highway access and decent restaurants. The front desk staff was nice and the room very nice.

The continental breakfast selection was satisfactory, but some of the other guests were not "patient" boys and girls and pushed ahead in the "make your own waffle line".

Overall, a nice place to stay overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Lincoln, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Gave this a try after the bad stay at the last Marriott. This was not any better. One good thing is that it was located close to decent restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater.
Like the last Marriott this hotel catered to the business guests more than the regular guests. Could have considered giving this place a better review, but the Manager Dave Huber was annoying, phony, and slick like an old used car salesman. He had an answer for everything w/ a pat on the back. Wanted to be left alone, but he would interrupt to start a conversation lacking sincerity.
The bed was quite uncomfortable resulting in a poor nights sleep. The room appeared to have been cleaned hastily prior to arrival. Dust residue, TV screen had streaks, & small pile of dirt in the corner of kitchen area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy69Heavenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville

Property: TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Address: 10569 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95678-3570
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
#11 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing