We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fresh Tex Mex” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rubio's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rubio's
Ranked #253 of 424 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
Restaurant details
california
Level Contributor
215 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Fresh Tex Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Fresh healthy and excellent tasting Fresh Mex food. Nice variety offered Service is fast and friendly. We mostly done take out but have also dined in too. We like the idea of fresh none lard, no saturated fat menu. Our experiences have been very pleasant. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFieldmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I prefer the food at Rubio's to that of traditional, full-service Mexican restaurants. The food at rubio's is healthier and tastes better.

Recently, I ordered the Mango Habanero Pacific Mahi Mahi Taco, and it was one of the best tacos I've ever had in any restaurant.

The tortilla soup is also excellent.

Rubio's offers the best value in Mexican food. I can pay twice as much for similar dishes at a full-service Mexican restaurant, but Rubio's food tastes better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewBoySac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Long wait. Used up 20 or my 30 mom break waiting in line. Then the food was just dry. I am not wasting my money Herr again.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank purple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good fast seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I love Rubios!! The location in Roseville, CA offers decent and delicious fish tacos. I wish Rubio's was in WA state.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“great fish tacos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

great fish tacos

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing