We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place For Breakfast”
Review of Waffle Barn

Waffle Barn
Ranked #178 of 443 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Place For Breakfast”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Never have had a disappointing breakfast. Even if you come in once a week the waitress and cook know how you like the meal cooked. Comfortable atmosphere, usually a newspaper available for you to read while eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceH334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Undercooked Food, Rude Waitress, Lack of Service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went here on Easter, the staff was in a rush to get people out of the restaurant. The food was not cooked all the way; and when we pointed it out the staff acted like there was nothing wrong. Our waitress never came back to check on the food; and had to flag the bussers to get someone to refill our drinks and other condiments.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great home style cooking!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here regularly since it opened. They are opened for breakfast and lunch and have a large selection of dishes to choose from. I'm partial to their breakfast fare so I always order their omelettes. Their food is delicious and I will continue to come back. They serve large portion sizes and their prices are fair. Expect crowds on the weekends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugKrueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious home style cooking”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Waffle Barn serves large portions of great home cooked food at a very reasonable price! If you go early on Saturday or Sunday you're fine other wise expect a bit of a wait (but worth it). All staff seems genuinely friendly and pleasurable. We try to make one of our meals here when visiting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

While visiting a friend in Sun City Roseville we stumbled upon this gem of a breakfast spot, the waffles were great and the eggs prepared the best I have ever had, servive was fast and effient in a full house, never ran low on coffee, good place to take friends or family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wkokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle Barn also viewed

 

Been to Waffle Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing