We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place For Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waffle Barn

Waffle Barn
Ranked #180 of 433 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Place For Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Never have had a disappointing breakfast. Even if you come in once a week the waitress and cook know how you like the meal cooked. Comfortable atmosphere, usually a newspaper available for you to read while eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Undercooked Food, Rude Waitress, Lack of Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went here on Easter, the staff was in a rush to get people out of the restaurant. The food was not cooked all the way; and when we pointed it out the staff acted like there was nothing wrong. Our waitress never came back to check on the food; and had to flag the bussers to get someone to refill our drinks and other condiments.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great home style cooking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here regularly since it opened. They are opened for breakfast and lunch and have a large selection of dishes to choose from. I'm partial to their breakfast fare so I always order their omelettes. Their food is delicious and I will continue to come back. They serve large portion sizes and their prices are fair. Expect crowds on the weekends.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugKrueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious home style cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Waffle Barn serves large portions of great home cooked food at a very reasonable price! If you go early on Saturday or Sunday you're fine other wise expect a bit of a wait (but worth it). All staff seems genuinely friendly and pleasurable. We try to make one of our meals here when visiting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

While visiting a friend in Sun City Roseville we stumbled upon this gem of a breakfast spot, the waffles were great and the eggs prepared the best I have ever had, servive was fast and effient in a full house, never ran low on coffee, good place to take friends or family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wkokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waffle Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing