We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North Sunrise Avenue, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points or 2X Miles
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grass Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Savanah was the lady who greeted us at the front desk. She was very friendly and helpful. Savanah was able to answer any questions we had and to recommend a restaurant for dinner that was great. The room was real nice and very clean. Comfortable to stay in. I will be going back there and hope to see Savanah there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Sherry O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we are privileged to have Savanah on our team. She is a wonderful asset to our property. I am sure you will see her again. She is one of our senior employees at the hotel and our Restaurant Supervisor, as well.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Usually stay at a Best Western. My friend was joining me. She said, "Could we upgrade the hotel a bit?" We looked for a Holiday Inn but it was full. She suggested the Hampton and it was our lucky day. The level of experience and efficiency of staff was evident, the accommodations spiffy clean and everything worked. I was wowed by what a lovely stay I had.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Margaret G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you "accidentally" found us and enjoyed your stay with us. Not only are we the number one hotel in Roseville, but we are the number one Hampton Inn & Suites in California.'
Our whole team strive to make every stay a perfect stay for our guests and make you all feel as if you are a visitor to our own homes.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is the second time I stayed here and the staff is great and friendly! It was great to see Savannah again and to meet Kristine! Both are wonderfull and friendly people and hope to see them the next time I stay there. The hotel room was clean and overall a very nice room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packer0738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Packer0738,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team strive to make each guest feel at home. Savanah and Kristine are wonderful additions to our team.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

we stay in Roseville occasionally. this was our first stay at the Hampton. Wish I had checked it out before, Far superior to our other choices. A good value, also, The staff are very pleasant and helpful. the breakfast is much better than the usual hotel freebie, and there are several good restaurants within walking distance, and many more within a very short drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kathrynb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear KathrynB143,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Our whole team wants every guest to have that perfect stay.

Our breakfast is very good, we are lucky to have such a variety to offer our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room looked clean but did not smell good. I don't remember which website suggested that we got dinner/happy hour, but that did not happen. Don't buy this for the breakfast - very disappointing. You can do better for the money/points.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank emelyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Emelyn3,

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback is important to us and taken seriously.

We are sorry about your disappointing stay.

I am not sure which website said we have dinner and a happy hour either. Unfortunately those are not services we offer.

We do however offer the full complimentary breakfast.

As a courtesy, per my e-mail to you, we completed a 100% Hampton Satisfaction Guarantee. If your service is not friendly, your room is not clean and your surroundings are not comfortable you do not have to pay.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to rectify the situation.

We look forward to your next visit.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team
Sincerely and Thank You,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We enjoy staying at Hampton Inns/Hilton properties. This particular Hampton Inn has a warm and friendly staff who work together very well. It is obvious that they like their jobs and are treated with respect. Will definitely stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear James K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful team. Thank you for being a return guest.

We look forward to your next visit.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team
Sincerely and Thank You,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel have an excellent staff and accommodations. I always stay at this hotel when I visiting my family in the area. Their commentary breakfast is great. Rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortably.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Rose P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful rooms and team. Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest when you are in town.

We look forward to your next visit.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team
Sincerely and Thank You,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#4 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 North Sunrise Avenue, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and our multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#