We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Budget Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Budget Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn recently and I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice place it was. The room I had was clean and the queen bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was fresh and had quite a variety. The staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better stay for such a low price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloud_Breaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Cliff P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our brand of Hamptonality. Our whole team strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. We utilize our exceptional guests service team, our excellent housekeeping team and our wonderful breakfast team to make each and every stay for every guest as great as possible.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On Behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    102
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
202
84
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Had to stay here when hotels further up 80 were booked. Extremely nice staff, very clean, and quiet - especially being so close to the freeway. Located near to about 20 restaurants, shopping mall, and a casino. Will stay here again for sure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bkdiner1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear bkdiner1324,

We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you the friendly service all of our guest deserve.

Roseville and Placer County have an amazing amount of things to offer for our visitors. Next time you stop by ask for a visitor's guide at the desk. The Galleria (The Mall) and Thunder Valley (The Casino) are both major draws to our area. As well as all of the sporting events we cater to locally.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On Behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We do a lot of short, quick overnight travel and I always look for a Hampton Inn. The places are always clean, the breakfasts are yummy, and the customer service is unmatched. Thank you Hampton for always being a great "go to".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLH4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear CLH4257,

First , thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you had a good stay and choose to stay with us when you are in town.

We are very thankful, we are able to offer "Amazing" customer service. Our entire team works very hard to go above and beyond the "standards" to serve all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Thank You and Sincerely,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Management Team

T. J. Knight,
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My family and I attended at church conference in Raseville CA.our stay at Hampton was a pleasurable experence I highly suggest Hampton Inn you will rise well rested and ready to meet the new day The food at breakfast is resturant quality served with a smile and plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Frank P,

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having the Thrive Guests at our Property.

We are so glad to be able to have fresh coffee 24/7 in our lobby and serve a wonderful buffet style breakfast for our guests to start of their day.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On Behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Despite confirming email, this hotel had no room for me on arrival. I am sick, and use a wheelchair. It was difficult to get a nearby toom at a Marriott. I recommend Marriott. I also recommend Hampton, but not this particular hotel. Hampton has provided me with good service, etc. at some of thier other locations. Though I did not stay at the Roseville hotel, they billed me anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Sharyn W.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your room accommodations with us. Our goal is to provide you and every guest with the accommodations they need and we apologize we did not have the opportunity to provide you with the accessibility you needed. The room type you reserved at our property was for an ADA accessible room type which we had available to accommodate you in for your booking dates. After we became aware you would be needing a wheelchair accessible room, which we did not have available for your stay, we are thankful our staff was able to find accommodations for you at a neighboring hotel and we cancelled your reservation without penalty.

We would love the opportunity to take care of you when your travels bring you back to Roseville and please feel free to reach out to me personally with any further comments or concerns.

Sincerely,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My first time to this location. The hospitality from the staff was wonderful. Check in was smooth. My hotel room was what I expected; clean, comfortable and quiet. I will return when I am in the area again. Breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Gallagher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear 1Gallagher1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly team here and our complimentary breakfast.

Please let us know what we can do in the future to bring your next visit from a 4 to a 5.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The people were amazing. i have stayed at 5 star hotels, spending double or triple, and have not met such great, caring, connected employees. when I arrived, there was a welcome note hand written, not some generic typed letter, welcoming me to the room and hotel.

the breakfast lady wrote encouraging messages on the bananas each morning. when I checked out after three days, got a sticky note thanking me for staying with them. The people asked me where I was from, actually listened, met me each morning with a positive greeting, it was excellent.

Room was really large and quiet, bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked!

Room Tip: I got a top floor, away from elevator, it was really quiet and bed was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimhWindsor_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear JimhWindsor_Colorado,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for noticing how genuinely caring our entire team is. We all want our guests to have a perfect stay and we all work hard in our own ways to each provide something special for you all. Anywhere from hand written notes, to messages on the banana's.

Our housekeeping team is particularly proud to offer such clean and comfortable rooms.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing