We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Roseville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Excellent staff and accommodations! I would stay here again. Two thumbs up! We checked in late at night and the lady was cheery and helpful. Very personable and she checked us in efficiently. We had a very restful sleep on the very comfortable beds. A wake up call that worked and a nice breakfast in the Am. Not bad for the price and location. The parking lot was secure and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeannine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Jeannine G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found a cheerful face late at night. That is our Lead Night Auditor, T. J. (me). I always try to be a welcome and friendly presence for the weary late night arrivals.
Yes, our rooms are also quite comfortable. We get many compliments on the soft beds and cleanliness of our rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in town.
Have a great day.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Management Team,

Sincerely,
T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 643 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great staff. Very kind an accommodating. I always stay at this property in Roseville. I love this Hampton Inn. You should try to stay there too! Lots of restaurants are close by and the staff helped us with everything in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Colleen H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We appreciate it very much.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us in the future.
Yes, there is much to do and many dining options in the near vicinity. We also like that and can always make suggestions if you are not familiar with the area.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in town.
Have a great day.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Management Team,

Sincerely,
T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn because of a family emergency. The first two nights were very comfortable and quiet on the second floor. Since we had to extend our stay, we asked for a higher floor and were give a room on the 3rd floor. The occupant above us kept us awake most of the night. Next morning I explained to the front desk what happened and they moved us immediately to the top floor and profusely apologized for the inconvenience and comped both the 3rd and 4th nights! Last morning there I while I was at breakfast, one of the nice staff, Brooke, came over and asked if we had a good night's sleep and made sure we were happy. They also wrote us a very nice note that was in the room when we came back and apologizing again for the noisy guest. I really appreciated their concern and all their help.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank diztrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Diztrek,

We want to thank you for taking time to leave us a review.
We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we were able to accommodate your request to move to a higher floor. You can always make that request in the future when you make your reservation and we will do our best to make it happen.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in town.
Have a great day.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Management Team,

Sincerely,
T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Room was clean, staff friendly BUT the lady at breakfast was the best. I have stayed all over the world and never have I seen service like this before. She went out of her way to make us and everyone else in there special. She brought out things to people and even wanted to pack up fresh hot scones for us to take with us for a snack later. There are not enough nice things that I can say about this person.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tldaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Tl Daniels,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you found our rooms clean and our Hampton Team friendly. We strive to maintain a consistency in our property and our Team.
We agree, we do have the best "Breakfast Lady", her name is Savanah and she is the Breakfast Supervisor. She has always and sincerely gone above and beyond to make our guests feel special, because she believes they really are.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The guest service agent was very helpful in letting me know what the hotel offered. She did not rush me when I asked questions. Will stay again when I'm in the area. The room was very clean as the bathroom. When I went down for breakfast the next day the attendent was helpful with what I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yolanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Yolanda G,

First, let us thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are very glad you have found our Guest Service Agents helpful and that you did not feel rushed at your check in. We want to take our time with our guest and make sure we take the time to get everything right for you, while still being time conscious.
Our housekeeping team does an excellent job of keeping our rooms clean and fresh for our guests and yes, they really do change the duvets after every guest.
Also our breakfast team pride themselves on providing the best guest service possible and making everyone feel welcome.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you are familiar with Hamptons, this will feel like home. It's a well-maintained site, with an excellent staff. If you stay there often, you are greeted by name, and your benefit requests are provided without prompting. The breakfast is regular Hampton fare. However the breakfast staff, especially Savannah, will very often bake some fresh goodies like quiche, or scones.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Paul W.

First of all, we want to thank you for being a regular and loyal guest to our property and taking the time to leave us a review.
We are all so glad we can provide you a home away from home and consistent service.
You are right, if you come here often enough, we make every effort to get to know you and your needs and provide those.
We understand the breakfast provisions could use a little work at times, but we are certainly making every effort to provide a good variety and make fresh treats as often as possible. Savanah is indeed doing a good job of getting things updated.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I travel a lot and stay in many hotels. This is one of the best! There is consistency among all the staff that I came in contact with. Everyone makes you feel that they are truly glad you are staying there. They get it that without customers they don't have a hotel! I was warmly and professionally greeted upon arrival. While walking to our room, the housekeeping was in the hallway, stopped what she was doing to greet me. Same thing throughout the hotel. They are very consistent in the message they deliver to their customers! My room was clean and quiet. Parking was close up and convenient. This is definitely a hotel I would recommend without reservation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Linda B,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Thank you for noticing the consistency of our entire team here. Each and every one truly are glad our guests choose us and we want to show that appreciation. You are important to us.
We realize you have other choices and want to do our best to keep you satisfied and returning to our property.
That consistency also extends to our housekeeping team that make sure each room is clean and comfortable with the necessary amenities.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $122 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing