We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Room was clean, staff friendly BUT the lady at breakfast was the best. I have stayed all over the world and never have I seen service like this before. She went out of her way to make us and everyone else in there special. She brought out things to people and even wanted to pack up fresh hot scones for us to take with us for a snack later. There are not enough nice things that I can say about this person.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tldaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Tl Daniels,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you found our rooms clean and our Hampton Team friendly. We strive to maintain a consistency in our property and our Team.
We agree, we do have the best "Breakfast Lady", her name is Savanah and she is the Breakfast Supervisor. She has always and sincerely gone above and beyond to make our guests feel special, because she believes they really are.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 652 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

The guest service agent was very helpful in letting me know what the hotel offered. She did not rush me when I asked questions. Will stay again when I'm in the area. The room was very clean as the bathroom. When I went down for breakfast the next day the attendent was helpful with what I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yolanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Yolanda G,

First, let us thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are very glad you have found our Guest Service Agents helpful and that you did not feel rushed at your check in. We want to take our time with our guest and make sure we take the time to get everything right for you, while still being time conscious.
Our housekeeping team does an excellent job of keeping our rooms clean and fresh for our guests and yes, they really do change the duvets after every guest.
Also our breakfast team pride themselves on providing the best guest service possible and making everyone feel welcome.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you are familiar with Hamptons, this will feel like home. It's a well-maintained site, with an excellent staff. If you stay there often, you are greeted by name, and your benefit requests are provided without prompting. The breakfast is regular Hampton fare. However the breakfast staff, especially Savannah, will very often bake some fresh goodies like quiche, or scones.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Paul W.

First of all, we want to thank you for being a regular and loyal guest to our property and taking the time to leave us a review.
We are all so glad we can provide you a home away from home and consistent service.
You are right, if you come here often enough, we make every effort to get to know you and your needs and provide those.
We understand the breakfast provisions could use a little work at times, but we are certainly making every effort to provide a good variety and make fresh treats as often as possible. Savanah is indeed doing a good job of getting things updated.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I travel a lot and stay in many hotels. This is one of the best! There is consistency among all the staff that I came in contact with. Everyone makes you feel that they are truly glad you are staying there. They get it that without customers they don't have a hotel! I was warmly and professionally greeted upon arrival. While walking to our room, the housekeeping was in the hallway, stopped what she was doing to greet me. Same thing throughout the hotel. They are very consistent in the message they deliver to their customers! My room was clean and quiet. Parking was close up and convenient. This is definitely a hotel I would recommend without reservation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Linda B,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Thank you for noticing the consistency of our entire team here. Each and every one truly are glad our guests choose us and we want to show that appreciation. You are important to us.
We realize you have other choices and want to do our best to keep you satisfied and returning to our property.
That consistency also extends to our housekeeping team that make sure each room is clean and comfortable with the necessary amenities.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Excellent stay. Good breakfast and well-kept area. Erick was awesome and we would not hesitate to recommend this property for a stay in the area. Clost to freeway and lots of fast-food type restaurants...the directly next to the property does leave a lot to be desired...but, that is not the fault of Hampton Inns. Just select your restaurants carefully.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TravelorTwo221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for being willing to recommend us. We appreciate it.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast to be good and our property well kept.
Yes, Erik is awesome, as is the rest of our team here in Roseville. We pride ourselves that our entire team strive to provide above and beyond service.
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you.
T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I remember staying here when they first opened a few years ago. It was brand new(obviously) and the staff was excited and friendly and the facilities clean and professional. Fast forward a few years, and nothing has changed. Breakfast was even better than I remembered and they still offer free box/bag lunches each day. How travel hotels SHOULD BE!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Michael A.,

Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to write it.

We are so glad you still find us fulfilling your travel needs. We have an exceptional Team here right now and we are so proud of them. They all keep our guests happy and things running smoothly.

We look forward to seeing you again and having you stay with us next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stay here every month for work and it is fantastic hotel. I travel all over with my job and this is one of the best hotels. Rooms are great and even better is the staff. They treat everyone so great, if you have a problem they go out of their way to help you. Justin is one of the staff members at the front desk, he is great. Friendly and goes out of his way to make sure your stay was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear DNNielsen,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and your kind words.

We especially appreciate your input as a regular guest.

We are so glad you notice how our Team goes out of the way to give the best service possible. Yes, Justin does go out of the way too. He is a new and great asset to our team.

Also, we are very happy you like our rooms. Housekeeping and maintenance work hard as well to keep them clean and comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#9 of 18 in Roseville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $120 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing