We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Roseville Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Concord, United States
1 review
“Roseville Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was a very nice Hotel. My only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel it is with Hilton's reservation line. I had to sit through a 20 minute vacation high pressure sales speech and all I wanted was to book my room for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Stewart K,
We are glad that you had a found our Guest Service Agents to be helpful and accomodating. As well the hotel in general.
We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience when calling the reservation line.
In the future please feel free to call the hotel directly and let the agent know you would like to book directly through the hotel when you call. We will be glad to process your reservation quickly and efficiently.
We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to make this situation right for you and you will give us one more chance here at the Roseville Hampton Inn and Suites.
When you are ready to make another local reservation our phone number is (916) 772-9900.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review for our hotel.
We look forward to providing you above and beyond service in the future.
The Management Team
Roseville Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    102
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
202
84
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a great clean, quiet and affordable place to stay while in Roseville. I would definitely stay here again while in this area. Also, there is a great Indian restaurant right in the plaza next door called Mehfil.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ryan D,

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As well as the local fare.

We work very hard at providing clean, safe and quiet accomodations to all of our guests. Our housekeeping staff are highly trained and excellent at what they do. It is true when you come to our hotel, the duvets are changed out between every stay of a guest.

There are also other local food favorites suggested by our staff and other guests. So next time you are in the area and stay with us, just ask one of our knowledgeable and friendly team members about our local offerings and they will be glad to refer you to some place excellent.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,

The Management Team
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

A friendly greeting from the front desk specialist upon arrival. 3rd floor room in 4-story hotel was well sound-proofed. A mini refrigerator, no microwave. Enjoyed a swim in the outdoor salt-water pool. Next morning had a good workout in the clean, well equipped exercise room before a hearty breakfast of sausage and eggs, topped off by fresh baked scones served by the friendly restaurant supervisor.. The business center had all the amenities necessary for the traveler.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms had A/C unit noise. One floor down was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southbaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would highly recommend any of my Family and Friends to stay at the Hampton in Roseville. The Staff was excellent and treated me greatly. I loved the Breakfest in the morning and the ladies there were amazing. They were very friendly and kind. The workout room was cleaned and neat. The rooms were great and the HouseKeepers were very thoughtful and polite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Attentive, intelligent check in with front desk staff. Room was clean (I always smell the sheets and pillows), bathroom was clean, carpet was clean. Nice new feature was the power port on the bedside table, great idea! Sometimes the complimentary breakfast can be a dreary thing, but the breakfast staff made light fluffy eggs and was standing by the whole time with a smile. I will book there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a great stay at the Roseville Hampton. We like Hampton's, and this was one of the best we have visited. Excellent staff, great rooms, and better than many Hampton's breakfast. The young lady in the breakfast room was especially helpful and friendly. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBigBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent staff with pleasant smiles, this Hampton Inn is conveniently located near interstate, shopping, restaurrants in Roseville, California / Sacramento area. Clean and fresh. Our bed wasn't the greatest, but I bet they replace that room's mattress as it was my only real complaint.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing