We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Larkspur Landing Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites(Roseville)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$119
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
490
140
31
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
140
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstrip mallcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanwonderful staybreakfast staffwould definitely stay here againbusiness tripeasy accesswafflesparking lotbusiness centerconvenient locationthe breakfast areasacramento areafreewaymarissa
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 677 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at Hampton Inns in the past, and they are not all created equal. This location is friendly, clean and helpful. The staff make the difference here. Breakfast is also much better than some of the other hotels that I've stayed at, even other Hamptons. Location is great as well, as it has easy access to I80 and is close to the Roseville Galleria area and other shopping/eating areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Patricia S.

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here in Roseville. We are so delighted to hear how impressed you were with your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip to Roseville.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was most impressed with the hospitality afforded to myself and the other three members of my family. I found the staff to be competent, congenial, and very helpful. The warm scones in the morning added a special touch to our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent review regarding the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to take really good care of you and your family. The scones are a newer addition to our Hampton breakfast and they are turning out to be a favorite among our guests. Thank you for your feedback!

I hope that when your return to Roseville that I can personally thank you for staying with us. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations each and every time.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Roseville Hampton and the staff was very accommodating. We arrived early and had just planned to drop off our luggage, but the Melissa Yalung, the Manager, quickly found us a room that was more than perfect. The housekeeper, Maria, was so very nice and before letting us into the room she double checked to be sure everything was perfect. The staff here from the Asst. Manager, the Guest Service Specialist, Scott Bolt to housekeeping, and kitchen were all wonderful and very friendly. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill120460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites-and for your positive review! We really appreciate your comments-we work very hard to provide a higher level of service for our guests!

I agree that the outstanding team really makes this place special. Every staff member is an asset and I will ensure to share your kind words with them. I will also ensure to share your feedback with the housekeeping department, for this really makes their day.

I am confident that your review will continue to motivate the team and we are so appreciative of you taking the time to share this. We look forward to serving you again and provide the same experience you have every single time you walk in our door. Until the next opportunity…. Thank you so much.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were so impressed with the Staff, decor, condition and quality of this hotel. We are Gold Honors members and stay in 40 -50 hotels each year and you can't beat this one in this price range.The front desk hostess was as accomodating as any one can be and asked us each time we passed by if there was anything we need and were we satisfied with our room. When we asked for extra pillows the manager brought them up because the housekeepers were gone for the day.

Room Tip: suites are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 841JulieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear 841JulieAB,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! We appreciate your loyalty as Hilton Honors members. We are so happy to see that you had a great stay and that you noticed so many of the little things we do for our guests. Our entire staff works hard to see comments like yours and we hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had the best experience at this hotel on our recent visit to Sacramento. This Hampton Inn is the best of all we have stayed in. The staff is polite, attentive, friendly, and most willing to please their guests. Our favorites were Sylvia and Erik who went out of their way to help us.They even helped us with our new car. The breakfast was really good and their hospitality was appreciated. We had an excellent experience and would not hesitate to return and recommend this to our friends. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Diane,

Thank you for so much for your recent review and kind words! We know there are many hotels to choice from and we are so happy you chose us to take care of you during your visit to Roseville. I am so fortunate to work with a staff that will go above and beyond to accommodate our guests in anyway they can and I am so happy to hear we were able to help you with your needs. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit with us.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews