We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night while traveling across the US. Would definitely recommend it! The hotel staff( meaning everyone from front desk to dinning personal are professional, courteous, and service oriented). Excellent location - just off I-80 and with a number of restaurants close by. Overall, the facility is new and very well maintained. Rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Kevin K,


Thank you for staying with us and recognizing one of the key things that separates the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites apart-our "Hamptonality"--that warm, friendly welcoming feeling our staff provides. We all work to make that genuine and consistent here.On behalf of the entire team, thank you!! We hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites again soon
Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    114
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
218
98
35
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a great hotel. The room was large, quiet, well decorated, and very clean. Housekeeping even left a note on the bed telling us that the duvet cover had been cleaned. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food. It was probably the best hotel breakfast I have had. Two employees deserve special commendation: Brittany Tudor on the front desk and Savanah Inthongpradith, the Restaurant Supervisor, were both friendly, charming and efficient. I thank these ladies and the rest of the hotel staff for making my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_MacKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Michael_Mackenzie,

Thank you so much for your review and recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us including everything from your room to our staff.

The note our housekeepers put on each bed is a reminder that Hampton's launder all the bed linen after every guest so you can rest knowing all the linen on your bed is clean and fresh.

Thank you for the compliment on our breakfast! Hampton overall as a brand offers a wonderful breakfast by offering their guests a multitude of choices to start their day and with the convenient "On the Go" breakfast bags for those on the run.

Both Brittany and Savanah are our more seniored employees and they are a true extension of our Hamptionality and I know they will be thrilled to read your feedback on their service.

We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in town visiting friends. I checked in late and the manager went out of her way to try and speed up the check-in process. While the rooms are about what one would expect from a Hampton, the staff really sets it apart. The bathrooms have clearly been refurbished but not the sleeping area. It is quiet in the room; all you can hear are the footsteps in rooms above you ( no TV noise). I was worried about finding the location based on other posts here but had no trouble as the hotel is clearly visible from the road as you exit the freeway. Parking is a little scarce. Breakfast buffet is great. The lady in charge even goes out of her way by making and offering something extra ( on the day I was there it was apple crumb coffee cake - delicious!) Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If overhead noise bothers you ask for a room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeritageSoftail14843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the manager and staff, our rooms and breakfast. We really do strive to make everyone's stay a memorable experience and I am so happy that you were able to be taken care of by our entire staff.

I am so pleased that you found your room to be quiet and that you were able to find us without any trouble as we understand this is a very important part of our guests travel. We will do our best to accommodate every request. If you make a request we can note it on your reservation so that each time you come back we can proactiverly meet your request.

I am thrilled to read that you loved our breakfast (especially the apple crumb coffee cake) and most importantly that our team was able to create a valuable experience.

We do hope your travels bring you back again soon as we would love to take care of you once again. On behalf of our entire team, Thank you so much!

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night while on the way to the Sacramento Zoo with our grandkids. The room was clean and neat. The location was conveniently close to several restaurants in walking distance. The children enjoyed swimming in the pool, which was in good condition. One disappointment was no refrigerator in the room, but there was coffee service and plenty of towels and pillows. Breakfast (included) was great with plenty of choices including fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Our room faces the main road, but we found it quiet. They do have rooms facing the back where there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear FoxyBoomer,

Thank you so much for your positive review on your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville, Ca. I hope you and your grandkids enjoyed the Sacramento Zoo! One of my personal favorite attractions in the Sacramento area.

I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping staff as they take so much pride to ensure every guest has a clean and comfortable stay. I am pleased to hear you found our location to be a convenient location for you with many restaurants near by such as the popular, Squeeze In. Made famous on the t.v. show Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives for their skirted cheese. Yum!

I am happy to hear the grandkids had a good time in our salt water pool and that you were also able to enjoy our complimenatry hot breakfast offered daily. We are thrilled to offer items that go above and beyond the standard for our guests.

We hope your travels bring you back to Roseville again soon and please let us know when your coming so that we may provide a refrigerator in your room for your convenience. I'm sorry our staff was not able to provide one for you as this is an extra ammenity we offer at the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Roseville Hampton inn is my choice of Hotels when im traveling in the Sacramento area.( i travel weekly to Sacramento for business) I have stayed at several in the area and i still find myself going back to Roseville. Even if it takes me about 30minutes to drive into work, id rather stay at Roseville Hamption, instead of the hampton that maybe 10 minutes away from work. Staff goes over and beyond to assist you, rooms very clean. Breakfast is also great. You will not be disappointed.Roseville set's very highstandards for other hotels, after staying a Roseville you will expect nothing less when your at another hotel. Robinell

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hello Robinell,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind and generous review. I am flattered and delighted to hear that you continue to allow us to take care of you while you visit the Roseville Area. I agree that the outstanding team really sets this hotel apart from the others.
I am confident that your review will continue to motivate them towards being the best. We are so humbled by the positive guest reviews because the fact that our teams passion for customer service truly shines and is appreciated is such a compliment.
We look forward to serving you again and providing the same experience every single time you come through our doors. Thank you so much!

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were in Roseville for a family gathering and selected this hotel based on reviews of hotels in Roseville. We had a late-night arrival and were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. The room had a contemporary decor and was in excellent condition and the free breakfast offered many options. The staff was excellent – all went out of their way to ensure we had a positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! I am so happy that you chose our hotel to accommodate you. We understand there are many choices to choose from and we thank you for allowing us to take care of you. I will pass on your comments to our entire staff who work so hard to see comments like yours! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a very well run Hampton Hotel. I rate it highly for the type of hotel. Staff was exceptionally friendly, rooms were clean. Breakfast was typical Hampton. But since I only eat cereal and fruit in the morning it was more than sufficient for me. Only downside is the access to the hotel is through the parking lot of a strip mall that is on the seedy side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville. We value all our guest and their feedback. We are pleased to read that you experienced our Hampton Guarantee of friendly service and clean rooms.

I am happy that you found our breakfast to offer and abundancy of choices. With our full hot buffet breakfast guests can choose from a variety of their favorite breakfast items.

Thank you for your feedback on the entrance as we understand you may view this as a downside we hope this will defer you from staying with us again.

We hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing