We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spacious, clean and convenient. Beds are comfortable (not the best I've ever slept in, but I'm pretty picky - they are perfectly acceptable!). The greatest asset of this hotel is their staff. They are helpful, sincerely friendly and enthusiastic. Breakfast is pretty much what you'd expect. This is my second stay and I will come back again as I come down to visit aging family members in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear MTahoe,

Welcome back to the Hampton Inn and Suites! Reading your post definitely brought a smile to my face. I couldn't agree with you more that the staff is what sets the hotel apart. I went to training recently and one of the trainers mentioned that "It's the STAFF and not the STUFF" that should set you apart. Outstanding service helps make the beds feel more comfortable (or adequate), breakfast taste better and experience memorable. We hope that you felt exactly that.

I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with the millions of loyal trip advisor loyalist. Your kind words about my team are appreciated and I hope that the next time I can personally meet you and thank you. We look forward to taking care of you the next time your journey brings you back to us.

Humbled,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    130
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
241
112
39
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have to stay in many hotels because of my family and the sporting events they participate in. The 2 queen beds is always the item that separates the hotels, at this price point. This facility was great. It was in such great condition, I thought it had been recently remodeled, and not 6 years old. The other item that distinguishes this facility from the competition is the early breakfast times on the weekend. That is a must for early sporting events that require sufficient digestion before physical exertion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello Buck B,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. I love reading feedback from our guests but most especially from ones that had a great experience.

It is nice to read you are were here supporting your family in a sporting event. Roseville continues to bring more and more sporting events in the area and is a pleasure seeing the families embrace team sports and just create a venue to spend quality time together. I agree that 2 beds and breakfast are one of the best values you can get at our property. Both of these amenities can play a huge role in preparing for your game. It is never fun sleeping on a sofa bed if you had an option of a real bed. Having access to breakfast before your game is crucial. We realize the importance of serving breakfast early and are proud to serve healthy options as well.

On behalf of the entire team at the Roseville Hampton Inn and Suites, we appreciate the opportunity to take care of you and your family and hope you allow us the opportunity again in the near future. Thank you for rooting for the Roseville Hampton Inn and Suites!

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Location is great being right off I-80. Room was very clean with comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast was very good and liked the fact it started at 6 on the weekends since we needed to be somewhere by 7 and most hotels don't start their breakfast until 7 on the weekends. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Needed directions and the front desk didn't hesitate at all in printing directions out for me. Hampton Inn in Roseville is my new place to stay while visiting family in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Greetings Karen D,

It was a pleasure reading your review regarding your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville. We are glad you were able to join us for breakfast and that you enjoyed it since we open at 6am. I still feel as if it is the most overlooked meal of the day and we are happy to open earlier so that everyone can enjoy our signature breakfast and have a healthy start for the day. I also appreciate your kind words about our team regarding the hospitality you received while at the hotel.

We look forward to serving you once again when you are in the Roseville area. Please know that you will always be welcome at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville and that the entire team, including myself, are appreciative of your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The room in particular was spacious, clean and well appointed. The big screen tv was great. The morning "breakfast" is a little sparse, but this was. A minor point.

I'd certainly stay again!

Room Tip: Be as far from the elevators as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear R H,

I would like to thank you for the time you took in posting this review. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were particularly surprised at how spacious and clean our rooms are and that you enjoyed watching on our big flat screen TVs. We understand that is definitely an important amenity for our guests.

We realize that though you felt that the breakfast was sparse that it would not hinder you from staying with us again. I really appreciate the feedback. Please rest assured that we use these reviews to continue to challenge my team and myself to create a better experience for our travelers and I will personally find opportunities on how we can improve this perception.

On behalf of the entire team, RH, thank you for your review and positive feedback. We understand that there are several choices in the area and do hope that we once again get an opportunity to take care of you again.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not the most glamorous location but nice service. Upgraded to a suite as a Hilton Honors member. Easy to get to Sacramento and much better value that staying in town. Quite and comfortable. There is a Trader Joe's across the freeway if you need some goodies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Fraste,

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville on Trip Advisor. We want to also thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Family. We realize that there are several options in the Roseville Area and you chose to stay with us.

I am happy to hear that the team was able upgrade you when you stayed. We do our best to recognize our valued Hilton Honors members. We realize we are not in the most glamorous area however we hope that our service and convenience to local shopping centers and restaurants made it a convenient and reliable choice.

I do hope that when traveling to the Roseville, Rocklin and or Lincoln area that you will allow us to take care of you again.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94022
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is right off the I-80. So we decided to stopped here instead of driving over the mountains at night, in the snow, braving the weather.

Service was good (The night time front-desk clerk at night addressed me y my name each time I passed by). The hotel is clean. The room is spacious. Lighting, bathroom and beds are comfortable. They washed the blankets on the bed (they have stickers on the bed saying so), so that's good. Breakfast was excellent, and it was a good way to start a family ski trip!!!

We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my8286432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello mike_at_los_altos_CA,

Thank you so much for your recent review for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville. I hope you and your family had a great time heading to the Sierra.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the team, our rooms and breakfast. We really do strive to make everyone’s stay a memorable experience. I recently just started working for Hampton Inn and Suites and upon my tour of the property, the sticker/post it on the bed stating that our Duvet’s are washed definitely had me smiling. Yes, we wash our linen and most importantly our duvets for every guest so you do not have to throw the decorative spread/duvet on the floor. It is clean every single time.

The storm was bad a few weeks ago and I am glad you had a great time at the hotel and I am confident you had fun skiing on the powder. Thank you for staying with us on your way to the mountains and we are looking forward to taking care of you again soon.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is always a dependable stop for my family to break up our drive. It's clean, comfortable, good customer service & perfect location. It's right off the freeway & close to a really nice mall area, with upscale shopping & restaurants. It also has a yummy breakfast with a nice attendant, who keeps everything fresh & clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaMacAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear DaMacAttack,

Welcome back!!! It is always such a pleasure taking care of you and your family. We realize that this is your second review of the property and we are so thrilled that you and your family had a great time. We understand the challenges of long drives and we are fortunate to be your “pit stop” to refresh and reenergize.

I will definitely share your feedback with the team and that you appreciated the clean and comfortable rooms, but most importantly the service. I recently heard this statement in training and they said that "it's the staff and not the stuff" and I thought this really defined the culture at the property. We have been really brainstorming on how we can continue to improve our breakfast and your comments really brought a smile to my face. I cannot wait to share this with the team. It really gets them excited that they, that we, made a difference.

On behalf of the entire Hampton Inn and Suites family.... Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It really helps us grow and inspires us.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing