We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites(Roseville)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$124
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
490
140
31
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
140
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstrip mallcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanwonderful staybreakfast staffwould definitely stay here againbusiness tripeasy accesswafflesparking lotbusiness centerconvenient locationthe breakfast areasacramento areafreewaymarissa
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 677 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our softball team stayed at this hotel for a tournament this month. The rooms were nice, quite large. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating. They provided a conference room for a team dinner, and let us show a movie for the girls and siblings. We would definitly stay here again when we play in Roseville!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krobman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear KRobman,

Thank you so much for bringing your softball team to our hotel. I realize that coordinating and volunteering your time to do this for your team can be stressful yet very rewarding. I am thankful I was able assist you for this tournament.

It was such a pleasure taking care of you and I am so glad to hear that the team had a great time watching movies and having dinner in our meeting room. I understand it can be difficult bringing an entire team to eat out in a restaurant, especially on a weekend, and I am glad you took us up on our offer. I am sure the camaraderie afterwards was priceless.

We look forward to hosting you and your group again soon. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and feedback, especially regarding the service that our team provided.

Sincerely,
Melissa Yalung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have stayed at this Hampton twice for business travel. Great place. Clean, friendly, and great location. On our third night we were greeted not only by a very attractive woman at the front desk, but also with cookies and hot coffee. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mciufalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Mciufalo,

Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasant surprise to read such positive feedback. More importantly we are thrilled to know that you returned and have allowed us to take care of you once again. We realize there are several options in the Roseville/Rocklin area and it means the world to the staff and I that we were able to serve you once again.

I love our cookies and coffee too! I must admit only one thing beats fresh baked cookies and piping hot coffee on a cold day. Complimentary, fresh baked cookies and freshly brewed coffee on a cold day. We look forward to serving you again upon your return and appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Located conveniently close to freeway and busy Douglas. Heavily used each time we have stayed. Liked its clean friendly and warm atmosphere and amenities. Liked free Wi-fi. A surprisingly good breakfast was included in the price. Will choose this location again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Hello Chansy,

The staff and I are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay once again at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville. We apprecaite your loyalty and hope we continue to provide you with the friendly and warm atmosphere you have come to enjoy. I am happy to hear you also enjoyed our breakfast. Personally, I love our daily made to order waffles! We strive to improve our breakfast options every day and provide additional items aside from the normal standards that Hampton Inn typically offers. So we really do apprecaite your feedback.

I would like to Thank you for your positive comment/feedback. It really inspires and motivates the staff to hear they made our guests stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon when you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Melissa Yalung
General Manger
Hampton Inn and Suites, Roseville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night due to the hotel at Thundervalley being sold out. We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the great service we received. From the moment we checked in, Max at the front desk gave us a friendly greeting and quickly checked us into our room. The room was spacious, with an office desk and a sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel boasts about their clean duvets - and they should! Along with clean sheets, the rest of the room was spotless, with contemporary furnishings. Another bonus was the free hot breakfast - lots of choices and the service of Ana and her team made us feel like we were eating at a restaurant. this hotel is an exit away from the main shopping and restaurant area of Roseville Roseville Galleria area) and about 15 minutes from Thundervalley, which we found convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy2Roam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! We love seeing comments about our great service and I will pass those along to the staff. We work hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms and great guest service and we appreciate that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor! Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review! We hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites should travel bring you back to this area of Northern California!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Excellent breakfast buffet and the outdoor pool was large, clean, and refreshingly cool (on a 100+ degree day). The hotel is conveniently located right next to hiway 80, and there are plenty of eateries in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wb1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are happy that you enjoyed our Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast-we have added hard-boiled eggs and fresh oatmeal with toppings (dried fruit, nuts, maple brown sugar) along with a chafing dish with egg and breakfast meat items that rotate, fresh fruit, cut fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, juices, etc. from 6am-10am Daily and, of course, fresh coffee/tea that is available all day for our guests. Our Outdoor Pool is refreshing-with natural salt water-to cool off on the warm summer days! We hope you were able to relax on the new pool furniture with our large resort-style pool towels. Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites on Trip Advisor-we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews