We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Real nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here with my two twenty-something daughters on both ends of a two day whitewater rafting trip. Nice, clean hotel. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Only minor negative was that the pool area faced the highway and was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsternlicht2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review of the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! Roseville sits right between San Francisco and Lake Tahoe and provides a great base for exploring wonderful Northern California-like White Water Rafting as you enjoyed! We hope to welcome you back to enjoy Gold Country, Yosemite, Wine Country or outdoor adventures in the Sierra Nevada area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    113
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
216
97
35
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hotwire is a box of chocolates. Hampton Inn three star with them but if you are lucky enough to get a Hampton...you score...fresh baked cookies upon arrival. I paid $60 through Hotwire and value was $100+++.

Room Tip: Book it. Highest recommendation. Your wife will be thrilled with the cleanliness and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! We really appreciate your time to give evaluation-we work very hard to see comments like yours! Clean, comfortable rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, internet, fitness and business centers are all included with Hampton Inn & Suites hotels to give that extra value that all travelers seek these days!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My young daughters and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites on a recent trip to visit family in Roseville. This place was GREAT! Clean room (and I am a freak about that) -comfy beds -great breakfast! Plus 2 bottles of water in our room and a snack -to welcome us! It was nice and quiet at night --and a about 5 minutes to the nearest In & Out Burger! I will be staying here next time we come to Roseville.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay on the 'back side' of the hotel-on a higher floor. Less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEgal428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! We are so happy to see you were pleased with the clean, comfortable rooms and complimentary hot breakfast. Our proximity to so many different restaurants-from fine dining to In 'N Out & Squeeze Inn is great-Roseville really offers a great variety of options! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks for taking the time to review us so positively!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights last week while working nearby. The hotel is very nice in every way. This hotel is extremely quiet, too! There's a nice restaurant just down from the hotel as well as a sports bar around the corner. You can easily walk to either as they are only a few hundred feet away from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor-we love seeing comments from satisfied guests! You brought up one of our advantages in Roseville-the convenient location right at I-80 and Douglas Blvd. As a newer Hilton Hotel, we offer all the latest amenities and, as you said, it is very quiet despite the proximity to the freeway. There are so many restaurants within a very short walk of the hotel and even more within a few minute drive-Roseville has become quite the foody city in the last few years with the Regional Westfield Mall and the Fountains shopping areas and our location right in between San Francisco and Lake Tahoe draws many travelers to all that Northern California has to offer! Having Squeeze Inn and Mandango's Sports Bar in our parking lot is a bonus that we enjoy along with our guests! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites should travel bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our stay here in May 2012, was for two nights. The room was spacious and very clean, and quiet. In the morning the breakfast was more than your usual "buffet" they had eggs, scrambled or hard cooked. Then cooked oatmeal, not just the instant type, with nuts and fruit toppings. The usual waffle maker, which the kids always like. On the weekend we were there, they offered free chair massages, which was very nice, after a hot day in the city! We will for sure stay here again when visiting the relatives in Roseville.!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeindasites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and submitting such a nice review to TripAdvisor! We have added quite a bit to the Hampton breakfast and have as many of the additional options as we can because our guests like the variety-4 different cereals, 3 types of juices, muffins, pastries or donuts, plus hard boiled eggs, fresh oatmeal with toppings and hot egg and breakfast meat options that change daily. There is something for everyone with so many options! For those that have an early meeting or are too busy to eat breakfast in our lobby while catching the morning news, we have Breakfast To Go Bags at the front desk Mon-Fri with an apple, muffin, cereal bar, bottle of water, mints and a napkin-a nice treat when you don't have time! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

My daughter is a travel ball softball player which means, we stay at a lot of hotels! Our favorite place to go is the Hampton Inn in Roseville. The staff is very courteous and extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The complimentary breakfasts are actually real food and taste pretty good! Now, this alone would not be cause enough for me to write this review. What prompted me to write this review was the above and beyond customer service that we received on a weekend that we weren't at the Hampton Inn!! We booked a Room and ended up not being able to go because my husband re-ruptured disks in his back. We were in the Emergency Room the day before our scheduled trip. After proving that we were where we said we were (which I completely understand and actually offered to show them the release papers before they could request to see it) they didn't charge us a cancellation fee. These guys know how to treat their guests whether they are physically there... or not! Thank you Joesph for the outstanding customer service that you provided to me and my family, we appreciate it a lot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof4slugrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor! We understand when our guests have difficulties that prevent them from staying with us and I am happy Joseph could assist you. We hope you are recovering well and look forward to welcoming you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

What a surprise! I needed to book two rooms at the last minute due to a bereavement. The girl on the phone was very nice, and reduced the rates for our stay because of the bereavement. The hotel was nice, clean, and quiet. The free breakfast each day was a bonus. So were the heavenly pillows and beds. We were even able to enjoy a few minutes at the pool and spa on our final day. Overall, my family was very satisfied with the stay, and will recommend our friends and family in the future. Another bonus is the proximity to the Roseville Galleria. We needed to get new clothes at the last minute, and though it was raining, we still made the mall in under 15 minutes before it closed! Overall, excellent!! Thanks!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulHunt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
We are so happy to see that you were very satisfied with your stay and that you will recommend us in the future-thank you very much! We really appreciate that you took the time to review your stay here at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites. It was nice that you could enjoy our comfortable bedding, convenient location and outdoor pool and spa- we are in the process of receiving new pool furniture to take advantage of the sunshine and warm evenings here. We hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites for a happier occasion soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 110 North Sunrise Avenue, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing