We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place, would stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North Sunrise Avenue, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place, would stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Pleasant, attentive and professional staff, Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast, with the exception of the scambled eggs, which were not good. Exercise room - treadmill - met the need. Close to I-80, but not noisy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p_b_v_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    101
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
201
84
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Clean Rooms, decorations very dated. Free breakfast wasn't good (fake eggs, nasty sausage patties, and old, dried up potatoes). Pool and spa in awkward location and is very small. Room view was an ugly power plant. I don't understand why this place is #1 in Roseville. It is really very average in every way.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank playera19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! As a newer hotel, we were surprised that you thought our decorations were dated-our decorator chose very the hotel appointments very carefully to create an upscale feeling in the hotel. Our location on the main Roseville-Granite Bay boulevard and our guest-focused staff are what people comment on most about this hotel and why we have such good ratings on Trip Advisor. Our outdoor pool and hot tub use natural (not chlorine) salination, which many people really enjoy. We have new, large pool towels to make the pool experience better for our guests. We offer make-your-own waffles, eggs, fruit, yougurt, juices, muffins every day from 6am-10am which are refreshed continually and we have dedicated staff in the breakfast area to assist guests. I will bring your comments to my staff's attention to be sure we are offering only the best during our breakfast service, and I am very sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast at our hotel. I hope you will visit us again to see how your comments will improve the overall experience and see why we receive such positive comments from most of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Hotel and ground were clean and well maintained. Manager, Karen Finerman, and staff very customer oriented. We arrived a day early with not problem, totally accommodated us. Upgraded our rooms so we wouldn't have to change rooms the next day. Loved the salt water pool and spa.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katzer278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with stay us and appreciate your feedback-especially about our Customer Service! We hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I liked the hotel's felling... something like "keep it simple but very comfortable". Loved our bedroom! It was spacious, cozy and very clean. The only thing this hotel could improve is the breakfast menu offer (it’s not bad but it could be better) and also it should have more tourist info (the hotel lacked updated info about Sacramento, Lake Tahoe, California’s Gold Rush historical sites, etc…).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnabelaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! Your feedback is very important to us and while you enjoyed your "cozy" and "comfortable" stay, I want to apologize that you were not directed to our Business Center, where information, flyers and brochures are available for many of the convenient tourist areas a short drive from the hotel: Lake Tahoe, Old Sacramento, San Francisco, Napa/Sonoma, Gold Country, etc. These brochures are updated bi-weekly to provide our guests current information on things to do-this is a great location to explore Northern California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Had to spend the night in Roseville during a two day business trip. This was very clean, comfortable and well located. It's not a Ritz-Carlton but very adequate for a good night's sleep. Includes a very nice breakfast buffet and bagged take-away snack. A little hard to get into because it's tucked in the back of a small mall. Sorry but the coffee is awful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldjgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Great Place to stay. Location was right off of the freeway, although it was a little tricky to get to, with one-way streets and having to go through parking lots to get to the location. Hotel was located near a lot of restaurants and shopping. I had a quick business meeting in the morning, came back to the hotel, and was allowed to re-checkin to my room, that was a WOW factor. I will be back at this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank husker_hurdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento,ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

me and my fiance stayed here new years eve night.excellent clean hotel with comfy beds that we needed a late check out.we made it in time to get the comp breakfast downstairs lobby that was quite good.excellent value Threw hotwire.com IS A STEAL!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 001familyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 110 North Sunrise Avenue, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing