We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay for all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Rosemead
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“comfortable stay for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Even with construction there was no noise heard at any point. The pool area was great and we were out there by ourselves most of the time, surprised noone else utilized it while we were there. The mall was rigt across the road if there was anything we needed. There are great mexican restaurants within driving distance and the desk was kind in helping us find one to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Tina V.
Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest response survey on your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to see that our location worked well for you and that our staff was helpful in finding you the directions you needed. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to serve you.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    173
    94
    61
    36
See reviews for
150
85
36
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel was excellent! Very convenient for families planning a trip to Disneyland. What was great about it, there's a shuttle that will take you straight there! Also there is an outlet mall around the corner if you would like to do some shopping. Staff was friendly along with great service. Also hotel was clean, neat, and very attractive. If you stay in Orange County, I recommend this hotel 100%! DoubleTree you have my business :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Jayla B.
Wow! Thank you for your great feedback on our hotel and our Team. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. We really make every effort to take care of all our guests and it is clear that were successful in your case. It is a pleasure to take good care of guests like you and I want to tell you how much we appreciate not only your business but your letting us know how we did. We look forrward to serving you again on your next trip to the Rosemead area.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is being renovated and there are a few minor inconveniences to consider while booking this hotel. Proximity to Hwy 60 is good, as is distance to downtown LA. Overall a good experience. If you are sight impaired or require wheelchair access, you may encounter a few obstacles while renovation and upgrades are put in place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Steve U.
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel on TripAdvisor. You are correct that we are currently undergoing many improvements including the addition of 50 rooms and meeting and catering space. We are making every effort to do this with as little disruption as possible. We are hoping that our golf cart rides to and from the hotel is making a difference to the people who have to park at a distance from the entrance. The end result will be terrific for everyone. Thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemead, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

supportive and friendly staff in both the hotel and grill in all respects. Our party requested a late checkout to tie into flight and traffic plans and they were very helpful and understanding. I will be staying at this hotel again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Robert B.
Thanks for taking the time to send a response as to your recent visit with us. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that our Team was responsive to your needs. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Rosemead area.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10levitra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

When I got here, the outside was undergoing construction and parking was way over yonder
1/2 block up. minus 2 stars. Getting inside everything felt old. The room I had contained old furniture or recyled furniture from hilton. At least the jacuzzi worked. Service was good. Breakfast buffet was good. Everything freshly made.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10levitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
10levitra:
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the construction next door to the hotel and the changes we are going through. We do know that parking at the hotel now presents somewhat of a challenge due to the extended distance many people are required to walk. That is the reason that, in addition to our hotel van, we have a golf cart in front of the hotel to use to transport guests and luggage to and from the hotel.The construction next door is an additional 50 guest rooms and expanded banquet/meeting space. We are also in the process of renovating guest rooms in the original building. You may have seen my letter in your room explaining all that is going on and our efforts to minimize inconveniences to our guests. When all is completed we will have the equivalent of a new hotel for all of our guests. We are all truly looking forward to that time. We do thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when you return to the Rosemead area.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

There was a great view out of our 4th story window. Loved it. The bed was so comfortable and it was nice to have a lovely lobby to sit in and get online. The staff, (everyone) from the maids to the front desk and even restaurant and Maintenance that I met made my wife and I feel so at home. The people set an amazingly positive atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roydelagarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Roydelagarza:
Thank you for taking the time to send us a response on your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and that you really enjoyed the view from your fourth floor room. Based on your comments I would say that we definitely met our goal of taking care of our guests with excellent, personalized and memorable guest service. It is a pleasure to see that all of our Team truly contributed to your positive feeling about your short time with us. Most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Rosemead area.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We use this hotel often and enjoy that when we walk in we are called by our names and feel as if we are among friends. The rooms are clean and smell fresh. Room Service is prompt and everyone is very courteous!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lenora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Lenora M.
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We try to make all of our guests feel like they are receiving personalized service. It gives me great pleasure to know that our Team of employees welcome you back by name and make you feel like your are at home. We value your continued business very much and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Rosemead area.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Address: 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing