We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms "but"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. I found the rooms were clean and the staff was nice. I did encounter 2 problems. With the hotel under construction parking is a problem. The distance you must walk is fairly long especially in the rain after parking. The security guards that are there to take people to and from their cars were to busy on their cell phones to even make eye contact. I do not believe they are Doubletree employees but the hotel should police them better.
The other problem I had that I reported and was not resolved, the hot water when taking a shower would change by itself. If you set the water temperature it will change during your shower, going from warm to cold and then would get vert hot. This was not fixed even after I advised the front desk. I do not know if this is happening as a result of the construction.
Overall I would recommend this hotel based on the clean room and good service. I hope to return after the construction is finished.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 655 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

A very comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. I cannot fault any of them. If you have a query ask the reception staff. I found them knowledgeable and helpful. Use the facilities especially the pool and spa first thing in the morning. Its a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler to this area and have enjoyed the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff, the convenience of have both a refrigerator and microwave in my room and the shuttle service to and from the parking area as the property completes renovations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JGaryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a decent hotel. Overall, it was comfortable and I would feel fine bringing friends or family. However, there was no coffee bar or drink amenities in the lobby (besides water), which I found lacking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My first night i believe a football team or at least a group of extremely loud men were next door. They were extremely loud from 1- 4AM. I got no sleep and no one quieted them down. The last night, the next door couple were having a good time and i could hear everything even with the AC on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank michaelar727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The title says it all. Major Construction next to the Rosemead DoubleTree Hotel, which the hotel failed to share with guests before booking stay. Also, the "front desk staffs" were not nice upon checking in and during our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Fredrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

When you first enter the hotel you get a little worried what kind of room you'll get because of the old lobby design, but the room was very clean and comfortable to stay. The location was very good but I rated Average because it's a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yuko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
3.2 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
77 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
102 reviews
7.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead

Address: 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range: $141 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing